We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Anywhere But A Comfort Anything”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Stay Anywhere But A Comfort Anything”
Reviewed 28 December 2010

My wife and I stayed here one night while heading south for Christmas. The hotel is older and in the middle of downtown Visalia. We've stayed at Comfort Inns and now Comfort Suites before that were okay but call me 'old school' but I like it when the bathroom sink/sinks are actually IN the bathroom and not outside the bathroom door.

When we entered the room it was really cold and dreary. The heater was very noisy but kept us from hearing the street noise outside. The shower curtain rod was broken. The elevator was slow.

Unsavory characters in parking garage upon arrival too.

The staff was nice and the breakfast was okay.

The next time I think we will stay closer to I-5.
If you are going up to see the Giant Sequoias (Which we highly recommend) there are better places to stay in Visalia.
Price was right. $80. You get what you pay for....
Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longball44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    91
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
62
74
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We were pleased with our room here--two exceptionally comfortable queen beds, a pleasant sitting room with sofa bed (which wasn't outstanding), and adequate space. They offer a full, cooked breakfast that is excellent. The price was a very reasonable $80. Staff was outstanding, gracious, helpful. A great find, centrally located.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvstraveling61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

This was one of my favorite motels ever. There were two rooms, and both were large, with a wet bar and the bathroom in the middle. It was only $80 including tax mid-week. The accommodations were top-notch, everything that I wanted. It is on a side street in the middle of the downtown, and so it was really convenient for going out at night. It had a Big City feel, but is in this po-dunk central valley town. It looked like there were nice restaurants nearby. You get a pass to park free in the parking garage. They had fake eggs, potatoes (which were good), and the other continental breakfast stuff. The windows only opened a couple inches. The rooms seemed quiet, but then there was no one else on our entire floor. Smokers are not welcome here.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ostara864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

A very pleasant stay in Comfort Suites located in a downtown Visalia highrise building. It was very comfortable and quiet, regardless of it's location. We had a room facing the back alley that overlooks the hotel lobby entrance /parking area. Parking is in the adjacent downtown public parking garage. We received a dashboard pass so that we weren't charge or ticketed for parking. Dining was steps away on Main Street, just around the corner! The room was spacious and updated. We had a king bed in the main room with a TV. The room also had a sitting area (seperated from the main bedroom by the bathroom) with a pull-out sofa bed that had it's own TV. There was a bar with sink, fridge, and microwave located in the sitting room. Would have been a good suite for family with kids or two couples. It was a great overnight stay before heading into Sequoia National Park. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nursemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in downtown Visalia while visiting the Sequoia National Park. (The drive was a bit further than I would have liked, but it was a last minute trip and no rooms were available in Three Rivers.) This hotel is located across from the Visalia Convention Center and is within walking distance of a number of restaurants, a theatre and a movie theater.

We found the staff at Comfort Suites to be friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast was a nice surprise; it was more like a limited buffet than continental breakfast. They also offer free parking and free WiFi, plus an ethernet connection in the room. If I was in the area, I'd gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank circlepines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We ended up in the Comfort Suites in Visialia California quite by accident. Our car was demolished in a collision with another car and the driver of the truck that towed our car recommended Comfort Suites as a good place.
What an understatement THAT was. We were still very traumatized and becomming depressed by the accident. Slowly realizing how complicated it would be to get ourselves out of California and back to Florida. At that moment the only person in California connecting us to the outside world was the manager of the Comfort Suites in Visialia. He told us not to worry that the facilities of the Inn, including fax, phone, and internet were at our disposal and if we had any requests he would take care of the personally. AND HE DID THAT AND MORE! With AJ's help we were reconnected to our insurance company, rental cars, and literally everything we needed to get ourselves underway and to our flight connections 200 plus miles away in San Francisco. We stayed with Comfort Suites of Visalia for two nights. Everything from the food to the maid service and beyond was "five star." It is unlikely we'll ever be back to Visalia California, but if you are passing through, perhaps on your way to Sequoia National Park, and if you need a wonderful place to rest your head, we definitely recommend you stop at Comfort Suites. -Dr Philip A. Bellefleur

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank condorbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Hotel was very convenient for the convention I was attending across the street. Room was very clean, bed very comfortable. Our room was very quiet. Great breakfast and manager's reception each afternoon. Staff was very accomodating.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visalia hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
756 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 14 in Visalia
477 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
5.7 mi away
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 210 E Acequia Ave, Visalia, CA 93291-6319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite hotel located in downtown across from the convention center. Close to dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Suites Visalia
Visalia Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing