We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
443
353
194
58
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
353
194
58
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn front desk indoor and outdoor pools cafe california breakfast buffet sequoia national park hotel restaurant nice hotel road trip family reunion great customer service night's sleep nice room beds were comfortable stayed one night aaron rick
Filter
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights attending a convention with 350 attendees. Our room was on the 5th floor. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had an executive room with refrigerator and microwave. When you check in ask about the breakfast buffet special. It appears they don't have it all the time, but it can't hurt to ask. The buffet offers a good variety of items.

Room Tip: it was quiet on the 5th floor. rooms near the indoor pool are exposed to the chlorine smell from the pool and no outside windows.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marianne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel during our weekend trip to Kings Canyon and Sequoia National Park. It is reasonably priced and about 1 hour drive away from both parks.

I would give a higher score if we were not assigned in this odd room. It is on the 2nd floor facing their indoor pool. Yes, in door pool, this means the only window we have is toward a room. It is noisy, no privacy at all (can't have the blind off or everyone in the pool can see the room). There is no natural light from outside. I believe rooms from 210-220 are facing the indoor pool.

There were two weddings during the weekend we stayed. The music was super loud and was on till 2 in the morning. It is impossible to go to sleep with such music on. I specifically asked a quiet room and was told the one I got was quiet. I am not sure if it's true. Anyways, it is only noisy on Saturday night.

Please make sure to pay extra $16/room for their breakfast, it's worth it. Kids can eat free when adults purchased the breakfast. They have the best choice and service.

I would go back again, but make sure not to stay in the same room.

Room Tip: avoid room 210-220.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Visalia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear RetailSolutions,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay

It is very unfortunate that your stay with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the noise challenges the event has caused you and for the dissatisfaction you had with the room assigned to you. We regret the negative experience and impressions you may have had.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We appreciate all guest feedback, and strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Paid around 25 per person with full breakfast in a room for 4 people. Easy to get to Sequoia National Park and the canyon. Service is good and room was very clean. Free parking with lots of space. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lfbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, General Manager at Wyndham Visalia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel and Conference Center on your recent visit. We are very pleased that your stay was comfortable, reasonable, and enjoyable.

We hope you enjoyed all our hotel amenities and we are happy you noticed the convenient location of the hotel. Since our hotel is situated near a major highway intersection, all surrounding travel destinations are easy to access without the confusion.

We truly appreciate your feedback and decision to recommend our hotel to other guests. If someday your travels bring you back to Visalia, CA we hope you will choose our hotel again, as we would be delighted to serve you.


Thank you,

The Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conference Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

A nice, clean hotel with all the amenities you would expect from a Holiday Inn. I stayed there only one night - arriving late and leaving early next morning. The welcome pack had a very fancy looking bottle of water, Snickers bar and a pack of trail mix. Nice!! The check-in and check-out process was quick & efficient. The rooms were clean, neat and quiet. There was a big party going on in one of the halls near the lobby, but didn't hear any of the party noise in the room. One big advantage of this hotel is that Sequoia Shuttle stops right outside the front door of the hotel. The hotel is near the airport, and is supposed to have a complimentary shuttle; but, I did not use it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaviMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, General Manager at Wyndham Visalia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conference Center during your trip. We appreciate your review and we are content to learn your overall guest experience was “better than average”.

Furthermore, we thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. As a token of our appreciation for your continued loyalty, we were more than happy to provide you with a gift bag upon your arrival.

If your travels bring you back to Visalia, CA we hope next time you will be able to enjoy all the amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for your detailed feedback.


Thank you,

The Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conference Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Second visit and not disappointed. Clean, well appointed rooms. Used both the indoor and outdoor pools and both were clean with ample towels [except the hot tub was not generating moving water at the expected velocity for a SPA/Jacuzzi]. Front desk staff friendly, attractive, efficient and pleasant. We've stayed in HI's all over the world and this one rates among the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, General Manager at Wyndham Visalia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for have chosen to stay with the Visalia Holiday Inn, once again. We are pleased to know you were able to enjoy our two pools and that our front desk staff was courteous and competent throughout your stay.

In regards to the hot tub, we have informed the respective department of this issue and we truly appreciate your effort informing the hotel.

We thank you for your review as it’s an honor that you rated our hotel as one of the best in the world, within our brand. We hope your travels will bring you back to our hotel very soon as we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

The Visalia Holiday Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews