We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Visalia
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamp Liter Inn(Visalia)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Inn(Visalia)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
399
319
181
56
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
319
181
56
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday innfront deskindoor and outdoor poolscafe californiatennis courtsbreakfast buffetsequoia national parkhotel restaurantgreat customer serviceroad tripvery nice hotelbusiness centernice roomnight's sleepstayed here for one nightbed was comfortablesausage
Filter
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Was booked to stay here for 2 nights, and quickly canceled my second night after the first few hours in my room. Place smells like feet. Vending machine on 4th floor ate $.55, and when I told the front desk, they a) couldn't refund my money because the vending is outsourced and b) upon suggesting they put up an "out of order" sign, responded with "yeah, we've heard there have been problems, and we keep telling maintenance, but..." Also, my room was about 55 degrees. I cranked the heat and nothing happened. I called the front desk to switch rooms, and they told me they'd send maintenance up first to check i t out. When I asked if I could just switch to a room with working heat, I was told "well, the heat is kind of bad in all the rooms, so sometimes it just takes some tweaking." Awesome. It's been 15 minutes, and I'm still waiting for maintenance to show up. Maybe they're hanging an "out of order" sign on the vending machine first.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank korgmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

I previously stayed at the Holiday Inn in Visalia, Ca in September of 2010 and I was so impressed by the experience I had to return. A fellow traveler enlightened me about writing a review, so here it is...

HOLIDAY INN AND CONVENTION CENTER, Visalia, CA

The experience begins with the easy freeway access to the hotel, and the ample parking. The large, beautiful lobby is easily accessed through two large automatic doors that lead you right to the friendly people at the Front Office (check-in counter).

In addition, unforeseen forces in both stays forced me to change my schedule, and in both cases the personnel in the Front Office were very accommodating to me.

I found the Holiday Inn to be always clean and the employees were always helpful and friendly. In fact, I believe these are the cleanest rooms and the most comfortable beds I have ever enjoyed in my many years of travel, and the housekeepers would always greet me, or, wave from a distance!

I also had the pleasure of having my meals at both the Cafe California and at Mahogany's and I am happy to say that here again; the employees and the food were excellent! In addition, the plush furniture and the decor, that includes a wide screen T.V. and a beautiful Pool table in Mahogany's make one feel very, very comfortable. In addition, Mahogany's has a D.J. to entertain you on weekends.

Although I have not had the time to take a swim or relax in the beautiful and inviting indoor pool and spa (the outdoor pool was closed for the season), I certainly look forward to doing so on future stays here...

Another plus regarding this Holiday Inn, Visalia is that there is a beautiful park and a lake just across the street that makes for a perfect place to have an outdoor business conference or a family reunion!

Lastly, as I stated earlier, I have many years of travel experience and in my opinion; this is the best value for your money

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DonAugustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

I have only eaten meals at this hotel, but we use the guest rooms for other members of the family when we have family gatherings in town. The report from family members is that they always feel welcome and comfortable and that the service is gracious and accommodating. The rooms are pleasant. Meals are well prepared and tasty.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charmathias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Stayed on the way back from Yosemite. Room and bed looked old and smelled old. Half the TV channels were fuzzy or didn't come in, let alone the TV was about 20 years old. I have stayed at holiday inn expresses that were 100 times better than this. Loud obnoxious people in the pool after midnight aren't exactly desired either. A new logo and a new ad campaign can't change the fact that most of these properties are old and worn out and look like 70's throw backs with beds to match

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCALcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Service was terrific! We were upgraded to a suite and really enjoyed the evening there. We took a quick swim and enjoyed the hot tub, before going to the inhouse California Grill , which made some sandwiches for us to enjoy in the room. It was late and we happily fell off to sleep. Breakfast wasn't fully free, but it was the only negative. Well kept hotel. And of the 5 or 6 Holiday Inns we've stayed in so far, the nicest!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank godfreyk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews