We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Review of Cois Farraige

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cois Farraige
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at Cois Farraige for 3 nights and loved it! Great location for exploring the North Shore and other parts of the island. Price was a bargain during shoulder season. The view of the water was beautiful. The lighted sign out front helped immensely upon returning to the B&B at night.

You are asked to remove shoes upon entering, however as soon as you step in you can see why. The place is immaculate!! Barb is a wonderful hostess and provides great service. I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abbyy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Thanks for the wonderful hospitality. The home is in an ideal location, very clean and host was extremely friendly. I would highly recomment this b&b. My parents thoroughly enjoyed their stay and the b&b felt like their own home.

Room Tip: Perfect country setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The place was in a very nice location and setting. Unfortunately it is not as welcoming place as one would hope for a B&B. Shoes off upon entering the home and we were told to put the beautiful hand made quilt that was on the bed on the closet shelf since it was quite valuable. The owner of the B&B was distracted when we were there with family problems so possibly not as attentive to guests as she might have been. Mixed reviews - rooms were comfortable and private, enviornment had restrictions that made the place less comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights. It was a good location in PEI. The place was clean and quiet. Nothing wrong with the place, but the atmosphere was tense and not comfortable due to the owners going through personal issues and was rushing us through breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank yingingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We are currently spending our last night at Cois Farraige and don't want to leave! Barb is so sweet and accommodating, and makes sure that you feel comfortable and welcome. The home is SPOTLESS, nice and quiet, and so cozy. It sits on the gorgeous North Rustico Harbour, and is in the perfect spot to take day trips anywhere on the Island you'd like to go.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aprilyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Making reservations from Germany before the trip was very easy and Barb agreed that we would change the room after 1 night as the one we piked form the Internet description was occupied for the first night od our stay. From night 2 we got a phantastic spacy water front view room. Barb was very helpful mand gave good recommendation about places to eat etc..

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank GundKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We received the recommendation from the fine staff at Confederation Bridge's tourism information that we try to stay in the Green Gables shore area if our interest was PEI in general.
We looked up a very good PEI specific website
which I can't find right now (sorry) and Cois Farraige had a special pre season offer.
It was a room with private bath and waterview discounted from 130 to 88 CDN with all included.

Barb was very kind and gracious host, and her B&B is impeccable. You'll have your shoes off in no time, and savoring the view from the gallery, that looks to the small bay.
The room is large, fully equipped, though our jacuzzi did not function (not that it mattered too much).

Plenty of local information and restaurant menus were available to help plan our stay.
There was also a lovely and inexpensive fishing expedition two doors down, but we were three days ahead of the start of the season so we missed that.

Breakfast was a choice of cereals, fresh juice, eggs any way you liked them with bacon, and muffins right out of the oven. Plus the usual toast, jam (not homemade), tea, coffee.
A very good start to the day.

In total, we stayed three nights, and were very close to Charlottetown, and the different coastal routes.

Very recommendable.

Room Tip: ask if a waterfront room is available. but they are all absolutely impeccable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ABIIIChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Rustico
1.9 mi away
North Rustico Harbour Inn
North Rustico Harbour Inn
#2 of 4 in North Rustico
25 reviews
6.2 mi away
Bay Vista Motel
Bay Vista Motel
#3 of 8 in Cavendish
207 reviews
2.1 mi away
Around the Sea Rotating House
Around the Sea Rotating House
#1 of 4 in North Rustico
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rustico Acres Cottages
Rustico Acres Cottages
#3 of 4 in North Rustico
1 reviews
11.6 mi away
Tranquility by the Sea
Tranquility by the Sea
#4 of 4 in North Rustico
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cois Farraige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cois Farraige

Address: 6656 Rustico Rd - Rte 6, North Rustico, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > North Rustico
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in North Rustico
Price Range: £63 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cois Farraige 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cois Farraige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing