We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service / friendly staff/ ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gosford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service / friendly staff/ ideal location”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

What a great hotel to stay at for events. Staff are super fun. Friendly and nothing is a bother. Rooms are good for what is needed. Clean, comfortable and serviced well. Very comfy beds.. Great nights sleep! The property lacks nothing but if it did it would be made up by the staff. They leave the service from their higher star rated partner the Pullman in their wake. They offer 6 star service and are some of the happiest Accor staff I've met anywhere in the world . Highly recommend this property !!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Roddever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    176
    117
    53
    12
See reviews for
90
145
36
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

The room is very basic but staff are very helpful and happy. Rooms are clean. Very convenient location and parking is reasonable at $15 a day. Walls are thin so noise could be a problem, but luckily the hotel wasn't busy. There is a handy kitchenette near reception with microwave, fridges, urn and complimentary tea/coffee making facilities.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowbunny175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Snowbunny175,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay and that our happy staff were helpful to you.
Thank you again and we hope to have you back with us soon.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed in the hotel for business - was able to check in early which was greatly appreciated after a long flight from Ireland. Very friendly pleasant guy on reception who asked about my flight and chatted away.The Olympic park itself is lovely and the hotel is really well located next to the train station so its easy to get to everything but there are plenty of shops etc nearby. All the staff that I met were really friendly and when I asked questions about anything they were well informed helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble to them. They were happy to give me maps, train times and info on how to get to the ferry terminal. The room was very clean and well equipped with a fridge, tea making facilities with proper mugs and huge, really comfortable beds. Not sure if I'll be in Sydney again but will definitely stay here if I am.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Silvana M,
Thank you for your encouraging words following your recent stay at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park. We are so pleased to read that everything was to your liking during your time with us and that the staff left such a wonderful impression on you.
Once again thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Sydney.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here for a recent concert and could not fault the hotel or location. Staff very friendy, efficient and went out of there way to help with any requests we had. Within walking distance to Arena and other attractions. I would recommend the Ibis to any one wanting a friendy and hassle free stay in Sydney

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here with a friend for a sporting event. Had a good night sleep but was waken up at 6am when the loudspeakers were tested for the sporting event outside. There was rugby on so there was some noise coming in from the corridor areas until midnight or so but overall it wasnt a bad stay and was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyTravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney Olympic Park
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
#2 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
#1 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
3.1 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
3.2 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Olympic Park

Property: Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
Address: Olympic Boulevard, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sydney Olympic Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Olympic Park 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park is in the heart of the Olympic precinct of the Sydney 2000 Olympic Games, only 20 minutes drive from the city centre and close to rail, bus and ferry services. The hotel features 144 rooms, two restaurants, a brewery bar andconference facilities shared with the adjacent Novotel Olympic Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Homebush

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing