We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Neighborhood Restauran”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #153 of 291 Restaurants in Walnut Creek
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Nice Neighborhood Restauran”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I like their 2 for $20 menu; you get so much that even 3 or 4 people can share! Their cocktails are great...nice and strong! I used to always order their riblets.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank fhyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    3
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madera, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slow service, but food was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I've found that Applebees food is pretty consistent no matter which restaurant you eat at. Our only complaint with this location was that the service was pretty slow. Several times, we watched our server chat with other patrons at the bar while we were waiting to place our order. Once our order was placed, the food was delivered in a reasonable amount of time. Then, we had to wait longer than we wanted to receive our bill....again, the server was visiting with other patrons. In general, Applebees is a pretty safe place to enjoy a good meal at a reasonable price.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tf4Him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Made a quick lunch date with friends and we met at Applebee's. As I live out of the country I didn't know if it would be as good as remembered but it was. Their menu was updated with calorie counts and healthy options - nice! Great spot for a relaxing lunch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Poor quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Poor quality corporate food - everything tastes pre-packaged. Nothing is fresh or prepared in house. Service is good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mwill210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The reason I hate chain restaurants..”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I had purposely avoided Applebee's for the last ten years..I should have known better when we decided last minute to go there.. Our waitress was nice but was sabotaged by the kitchen, food runners, etc. my daughter ordered an island chicken salad..see picture..note anything? No chicken..no lettuce..how did someone let that get served? As we sat there the other four tables near us also had problems getting their food..and all ended up with something or their whole bill comped. Not to mention the wt family next to us who spilled something and let out a string of bad words..prompting the family next to them to request a new table. At the end of the meal, I asked the waitress if she has considered working elsewhere..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rj_bach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing