We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Walnut Creek Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Walnut Creek Marriott
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is one of the best Marriotts around for all-around amenities. The General Manager is the best GM I have met in my 30 years of travel, and the concierge lounge is great!!! The staff is like family to me as I have been staying there regularly for the last seven years, and off and on before that for the last 20 years. The excercise room is excellent, and the restaurant and lounge are also great as well as the servers there.

Room Tip: Get the 4th floor or higher. Concierge lounge is on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

The lady that worked the breakfast service was amazing I believe her name was Soundi. Great service and extremely friendly! She was always seeing what everyone needed to me more at home. The hotel is lucky to have her.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank irishman775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at the Walnut Creek Marriott because we were having work done at our home. We chose this Marriott over others in the area because we would be very comfortable and enjoy a warm welcome. The staff at this Marriott is what sets the hotel apart. The staff is warm, welcoming and are the best example of hospitality. The personel in the restaurant treated us like family (the ones who like you). I can only assume the manager of this Marriott is a personable and hospitable person because that is who he has chosen to work in the hotel. The rooms are comfortable, clean and the bed enhances a good night sleep. All these reasons are why we chose this Marriott for the guests at our daughter's wedding several years ago.

Room Tip: There are no fabulous views at this location but the rooms are comfortable and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleeenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I travel a lot for business and for pleasure. I usually stay at different hotels, but I always try to stay at a Marriott if I can. The Marriott at Walnut Creek had a wonderful staff and facilities were great. Keep up the good work guys

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I recently spent a night in the Marriott in WC and it was awesome! As someone visiting from Minneapolis I truly appreciated how easy it was to take bart and call a shuttle 5 minutes later you are in your hotel room.

After dinner in WC I was able to hang out with some friends in the bar/lounge area. The staff was wonderful and they got out of their way to accommodate all of our needs.

I already know where I'm staying next time I'm in town

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PFreyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed at the marriot this past weekend and everything was as expected. The restaurant and lounge service is excellent as well as the overall hotel experience.
The staff was very attentive. I utilized the Valet Parking service and the staff was always polite and fast to attend.
I would highly recommend this Marriot Walnut Creek to a friend.
Location was easy to find and to access.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsuz109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed here for one night with my husband (who stays here when he travels for work) and our teenage son.

We arrived a bit on the early side for check-in (Noon). The first room we were given was directly next to the highway and was terribly noisy (and had an odd angular shape). I knew immediately that this room was not going to work for me (a light sleeper). My husband called the front desk to get a new room and was put on hold on the phone for well over five minutes only to be told that they would call him when they located a new room (he never received this call). An hour later, after returning from lunch, I asked the gentleman at the front desk about the status of the new room. He was very helpful and immediately gave us a new room. Problem solved! Why wasn't my husband able to resolve this issue over the phone? This was frustrating.

Our new room overlooking the parking lot was significantly quieter. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi did not work even though IT staff were sent to our room to solve the problem. We saw the IT staff continuing on to neighboring rooms, so apparently we were not the only guests on that floor having this problem.

To park here, you must use the valet. There is no other option. This might be fine for the typical business guest, but for a family who was coming and going throughout the day, this was not convenient.

All of the staff we encountered in person (maid, front desk, concierge lounge) were very friendly. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the parking lot if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EPMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.0 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
509 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walnut Creek Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut Creek Marriott

Address: 2355 N Main St, Walnut Creek, CA 94596-3544
Region: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Walnut Creek
#4 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range: £96 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Walnut Creek Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is just 2 blocks from the Walnut Creek BART station and convenient to San Francisco, Oakland and the rest of the Bay area. A premier green-certified hotel in downtown Walnut Creek, guests are sure to enjoy our outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, business center, fresh cuisine at Atrio Restaurant and 17,500 square feet of banquet space. Visit our beautiful hotel and experience comfortable living with many convenient amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Walnut Creek Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walnut Creek Marriott Hotel Walnut Creek
Marriott Walnut Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing