We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't have stayed if it wasn't for the convince of location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Walnut Creek Marriott
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Doha
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wouldn't have stayed if it wasn't for the convince of location.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have to admit, starting our vacation in this hotel, was not what I was expecting from Marriott.
Yes, it is a typical business hotel BUT you can tell the "age" by now.

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room was small and demonstrated its age.
Breakfast was ok but not outstanding so that we decided to eat outside of the hotel.
I wouldn't have stayed there but our relatives lived closer to this Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank qatar2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie A, General Manager at Walnut Creek Marriott, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
The hotel has begun a full renovation starting with the ballroom and elevators then we will be one of the first Marriott's to have the newest guest room package that was just approved by the design team at Marriott. I will be more than happy to make an adjustment to your account or add points if you would be kind enough to call me.

Sincerely, Eddie Adair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    224
    113
    39
    30
See reviews for
164
120
32
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The room was very clean and like most Marriotts very quiet.
I was very appreciative of the very friendly and attentive staff.
I ordered breakfast and dinner for in room dining. The food was very good!!
The roasted artichoke is possibly the best appetizer I have ever had. The breakfast was
Very hearty with perfect bacon. Breakfast was delivered at the beginning of the 15 minute window.

The valet is $20 per night, there is off site parking but I did not see where it was.
Of course you still pay for internet.

All said, this was a very good experience and I would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atarnove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Last year we stay with you after we got married and we enjoyed it so much we came back.
This time my Husband's Daughter was getting married. We had a enjoyable relaxing stay and I could have ask for any better Front Desk employees , they were very nice and helpful specially Chelsea, Shah, Alesandro and Dimhry. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindymorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This staff is wonderful! They helped with directions, things to do, took care of any issues that came up during our 3 night stay, and were just overall a friendly and competent team! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area!

P.S. Give Shah a raise! This gentleman is one of the finest hoteliers I've met in a while! Friendly and competent!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the nearby hill/mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was there for 2 day for a business conference. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. The room & hotel was spotless. Everything was clean & new. The staff went out of their way to help me. They actually printed me custom directions on how to get around on the BART, rather than just handing me a map. A front desk gentlemen went out of his at 11pm at night to help print my boarding pass in the business center. The most OUTSTANDING employee was Julio, the shuttle driver. Friendly, courteous and on the ball. Although the shuttle stops at 10:30 pm, he went out of his way, on his personal time & picked me up from the BART at approx. 10:50pm because I got back late from San Francisco. I was extremely grateful. The staff definitely makes this hotel worth the money. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMWisetta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

As a regular business traveler I was very disappointed in this hotel. So many things. While I was discussing this with the manager, 4 other people where at the front desk complaining. I get the feeling this hotel is better suited to people who do not normally stay at hotels.

The staff really tried to make up for the hotel and it's policies (like no self parking, toilettes that don't flush, food on par with Denny's), but it's not enough to make me want to stay here again.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BMWisetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holice T, Manager at Walnut Creek Marriott, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello BMWisetta,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. Please accept my sincere apology for your unsatisfactory stay. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience and to meet their needs; unfortunately we did not meet yours.

Yes there is a fee for parking, but there is a fee associated with every full service hotel in the area, self and valet. When you run a 24 hour 7 days a week business, something will breakdown but you should never have to experience any inconvenience as our guest. A large majority of our guest are business travelers but we also have seasoned leisure travelers with the same expectations and we want to gain yours and their trust by giving you an exceptional stay. I have addressed your concerns with the total hotel to ensure this will not happen in the future and I thank you for allowing me this opportunity to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our daughter's wedding was in Walnut Creek and since we live over an hour away we stayed at the Marriott. We reserved the bridal suite and a number of rooms for the bridal party and out of town guests. The service was impeccable! Everyone we interacted with from the front counter, maids, shuttle drivers and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The shuttle service transported to the rehearsal dinner in downtown Walnut Creek and back which was very convenient. After the wedding, we returned to the hotel and hung out in the lounge which was still open and a great place to gather with friends and family. Thank you Marriott for making the weekend so enjoyable!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBourguignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.0 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walnut Creek Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut Creek Marriott

Property: Walnut Creek Marriott
Address: 2355 N Main St, Walnut Creek, CA 94596-3544
Region: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Walnut Creek
#4 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Walnut Creek Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is just 2 blocks from the Walnut Creek BART station and convenient to San Francisco, Oakland and the rest of the Bay area. A premier green-certified hotel in downtown Walnut Creek, guests are sure to enjoy our outdoor pool, spa tub, on-site fitness center, business center, fresh cuisine at 'Atrio Restaurant and 17,500 square feet of banquet space. Visit our beautiful hotel and experience comfortable living with many convenient amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Walnut Creek Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walnut Creek Marriott Hotel Walnut Creek
Marriott Walnut Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing