We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
444
262
134
44
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
262
134
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge front desk lobby bar valet parking platinum member restaurant staff bart station shuttle service valet staff free shuttle the entire staff checking in great customer service the east bay eva conference gm
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

First - Valet parking only, at an additional cost of $25 per night. Second - No complimentary breakfast. It is clean enough, and has wi-fi, of course, and is somewhat stylish, but it’s not worth the extra money you’ll spend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelG11597, Manager at Walnut Creek Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

John C,

Thank you for your rating and comments regarding your recent stay at the Walnut Creek Marriott Hotel. We are a valet parking only hotel due to our very confined parking structure. Also, we do not offer complimentary breakfast but do offer breakfast included packages. Please visit our website at Marriott.com for all our options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

It's been a year since I last stayed at this Marriott. It's even better than last year! My room was updated with vinyl plank flooring and a modern step-in shower. Great location -- I took BART and walked the 2-3 blocks to the hotel. The "At Your Service" feature (no need to figure out whether you want front desk, housekeeping, or whatever) is great, the staff member who answered was friendly and helpful, and best of all, the extras that I needed were brought to my door promptly. Comfortable bed, clean, lots of outlets for electronics. I feel so comfortable in this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lattelover54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Manager at Walnut Creek Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Lattelover54,

We appreciate your outstanding ratings and comments regarding your recent stay at the Walnut Creek Marriott Hotel. Can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We had this location blocked out for us to attend a wedding in Walnut Creek. Good location, great breakfast offer and clean rooms. The site only allows valet parking for an hourly or daily rate. I didn’t like this so I parked down the street.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chaperoneguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Manager at Walnut Creek Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Chaperoneguy,

Thank you for your honest rating and review of your recent stay at the Walnut Creek Marriott Hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. It’s easily accessible to downtown Walnut Creek and the freeways.
The rooms are spacious and newly renovated. However some of the bathrooms were not.
We had an issue with our room booking and Trent handled it so well. He made sure that we got what we needed and also gave me his card so we can contact him directly for future bookings.
We enjoy the food in the restaurant. Try the scallops for dinner with a glass of wine from their extensive list. It’s impressive for a Marriott hotel. I had Sudi as my server three times and she always goes out of her way to make sure you’re taken care of. Roberto the restaurant manager (I think) always is smiling and saying hello. He’s so great with kids too.
This place is wonderful for families and we will always come back when visiting the area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank DMLadyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Manager at Walnut Creek Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

DMLadyT,
Thank you so much for your overall rating and comments of your recent experience at the Walnut Creek Marriott Hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Due to an unexpected family emergency, we needed hotel rooms for 9 people at the last minute. The staff at the Marriott Walnut Creek was exceptional and worked with us on the rate as well as ensuring we all received the highest level of service. Three days later when our family member was discharged from the hospital, the hotel staff ensured we were moved to an accessible room adjoining to a regular room. This allowed us to avoid moving her to a nursing facility and allowed Physical Therapy to visit us at the hotel. Everyone at the property treated us as family and truly went above and beyond.

Thank you Marriott Walnut Creek!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmtraveler2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Manager at Walnut Creek Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

vmtraveler2018,

We sincerely appreciate your positive ratings and comments regarding your recent stay at the Walnut Creek Marriott Hotel. Happy to learn our staff assisted properly in your time of need. Hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Walnut Creek area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews