We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a good hotel is you have to stay for a few days in the city. All staff are very polite. The only thing that I think it will be better is put more fruits on the breakfast. The breakfast is very "american", with a lot of not healthy things. In general it's a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Every room is okay, there's nothing special to say. The silence is respected in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djalma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Djalma A:
Thank you for your stay and your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and like to let you know that we have new breakfast look with more variety of healthy items like a new oatmeal station with healthy toppings and fat free creamers including a caramel macchiato that you are going to love. We hope that you pay us another visit soon to try our renovated breakfast. Thank you for bringing your best thoughts to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and very spacious. The bed was also really comfy. We especially enjoyed the warm delicious breakfast, which was very convenient for us and our kids, since we were in town for a Rugby Tournament that weekend, and we had to be up and out early! The kids also enjoyed the pool area. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!! The staff were also very helpful and nice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayneNtarrah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear hotel guest:
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your feedback . We appreciate the time provided to share your input and for highlighting the friendly service, our hot breakfast and the cleanliness in our hotel. We hope that in your next Rugby tournament you visit us again.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Clean, comfortable, quiet. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and clean. The bathroom towels were clean as well. Complimentary breakfast was better than most. Centrally located in Walnut Creek.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Todd H:
Thanks for staying at our hotel and for sharing your thoughts with the travel community. We appreciate the time provided for this generous review . We hope that you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Staff was very friendly, yet professional. No problem with reservation; very quick check-in. Easy parking. Room was good size with a desk and comfortable chair. Bathroom was small but had a good shower. Free breakfast included eggs and bacon. We will stay there agin.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellyjellybelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear hotel guest:
Thank you so much for your stay and for taking the time to provide us with a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you pointing out the friendly service and the comfort ability of the room and our new beds. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The staff was professional, courteous and very helpful. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Good shower. Ample parking also available. The location is ok; In a good part of town next to a gym and restaurant. Next time I am in the area this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ultrasweatproof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Ultrasweatproof:
Thank you for your stay and kind feedback. Our staff takes seriously all feedback and when they hear they acquire a 5 star review they feel proud. Thanks again for your review and for your remarks towards our hotel and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had reserved two rooms for 3 nights, but when we arrived one of the rooms wasn't available because a wedding party stayed on an extra day. Brian at the front desk was appropriately apologetic, kind, and at all times professional, and had already made all the arrangements for us to stay our first night another hotel down the street. It was an inconvenience, but Brian and the hotel handled it perfectly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The shower head in our bathroom made for one of the best showers I've ever had! The breakfast buffet was varied and tasty, and the hot items were constantly being refreshed when we were there. We didn't use any of the amenities (hot tub, pool, gym) so I can't comment. The grounds were nice and well kept. All in all, a positive experience, and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor overlooking the pool had a lovely shade tree outside and was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrhanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear hrhanes:
Thank you for your stay and feedback. Our team is glad to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel even though we had to relocate one of the three rooms you reserved. I will share your feedback with Brian for recognition purposes and we hope to see you back at our property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Above expectations for Holiday Inn Express locations! You really get a bang for your buck here. The location is not in downtown Walnut Creek, but it is my experience that these HI Express hotels are not in the center of town. Their free local shuttle service 8 - 4 p.m. brought us to and from BART station. The room was comfortable, I would rate it higher but for the fact that the towels really should have been relegated to car wash/dry service. They were really worn out. Breakfast was all that HI Express is known for. I was particularly impressed with the people who worked here: they were conscientious, and very helpful, from front desk person to clean up breakfast area person.

Room Tip: Only two stories high, I don't think there is a noisy room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dramom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Dramom:
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to provide us with a review. We thank you for your remarks in regards of the friendly service at the hotel and we are sorry to hear about the towels. We appreciate your kind feedback that help us improve and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
0.8 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
1,003 reviews
1.9 mi away
Diablo Mountain Inn
Diablo Mountain Inn
#5 of 7 in Walnut Creek
80 reviews
4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek

Address: 2730 N Main St, Walnut Creek, CA 94597-2732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Walnut Creek
#2 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
#3 Business Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range: £76 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek the perfect hotel for business or pleasure in the East Bay area of San Francisco. The Holiday Inn Express has transformed into a warm and modern hotel featuring contemporary furnishings, a natural light conservatory and a relaxing library area. The Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, CA hotel, minutes from Concord, Pleasant Hill and Moraga, offers access to I-680 for access to Oakland, San Francisco, San Jose, and all parts of the San Francisco Bay Area. Or, if you prefer to avoid driving, BART is 3 blocks away and takes you to San Francisco within 30 minutes. Visiting St. Mary s College, Concord Pavilion, & the upscale Broadway Shopping Plaza of Walnut Creek are all easy from the hotel.If you re working in Walnut Creek, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel makes visiting PMI, Siemens Oncology, Kaiser Permanente or PG&E easy and stress-free. In Contra Costa County, the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, CA is well known for being one of the only hotels in Walnut Creek to offer free high-speed Internet access, free parking, and free shuttle service within 3 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek Hotel Walnut Creek
Holiday Inn Walnut Creek
Walnut Creek Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing