We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A no brainer hotel choice for the bay area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
“A no brainer hotel choice for the bay area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

I've just completed 45+ nights here at the Embassy Suites in Walnut Creek. This hotel is a perfect option for anyone looking for an awesome deal with great proximity to San Francisco and the Easy Bay. The rooms are spacious and clean, the free breakfast and happy hour are awesome, and the staff is super friendly and accommodating. On top of it all, the hotel is 30 seconds from Bart. You can be in the city in 35 minutes or in downtown Walnut Creek via the hotel's free shuttle. Yes the weekends can be a bit filled with kids but it's not anything you notice in the room (and you don't hear Bart either...).

If you're in town for a long stay get in touch with Greg Roth, who has been a great resource to me in dealing with a number of long stays. The valets are awesome and overall this hotel is a top notch, beautiful, clean place to stay with an excellent central location. Can't miss!

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floors, rooms 401 - 406 or 501 - 506 are ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilemiry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Hi Scott and thanks for the great review of our hotel. As a valued business traveler we know you have your choice of hotels in the area and we are so glad you stayed here. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and amenities here at Embassy Suites. We strive to make our guests' stay a remarkable and enjoyable one. When your business brings you back to town, please come stay with us again!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    324
    181
    114
    74
See reviews for
420
173
52
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

I was first put in a room that looked out onto train tracks that were very loud. I should have been warned in advance. I asked to change rooms and I was moved to a room that smelled, had a broken TV, and had black mold spots on the pillows. I reported the broken TV and the moldy pillow. The TV was fixed when I returned that evening but the moldy pillow was simply moved to the back of the stack which is disgusting and unhealthy. The breakfast had limited self serve options and did not serve hard boiled eggs. The managers reception had terrible snacks compared to other Embassy Suites and the bartender was more concerned with people stealing beer than serving the guests. For such a beautiful area it is shocking that the quality of this hotel could be so bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Corey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle O, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. I understand the condition of your guest room was of concern. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind as we look towards refresh options. The issue with your pillow has been addressed with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are handling this better in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

We took 2 rooms for 4 nights for a family graduation. Each room has bedroom and sitting room, as is normal for Embassy Suites. Rooms have 3 sinks, one each in bath, bedroom and sitting room. Rooms have small refrigerators and microwaves, coffee maker in room as well. Bath was clean with a glass front shower, not a tub. Facility has a guest laundry which we used to minimize packing for the trip. Small indoor pool with hot tub that seats 3. Breakfast was very good with multiple selections, both hot and cold. Daily manager's happy hour serves limited beers, wines and cocktails. Bed was comfortable. We had a room facing the front of the building, along the Bart line. BART train didn't bother our sleep. Location is outstanding, right at highway exit for easy access and BART station right across the street. BART to downtown is $5, 45 minutes, trains run often. Valet parking only, $18. Overall, we were very pleased and felt we got good value for rate charged.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor, higher floors may have less train and highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jisabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you so much for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. BART is so convenient to travel to San Francisco. Our rooms are very comfortable for families as well. Please come back again soon!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

This particular Embassy Suites is a nice facility close to the freeway but not so close that you hear it. The only negative is that it's right next to BART which can be heard whenever the trains enter or exit the station. However, the sound isn't annoying or long lasting - just is there. If you're sensitive to noise, request a room away from BART. One thing I did notice was how comfortable the bed was. I felt like I got a good nights rest because of how comfortable the bed was

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Hello Darren and thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a good night's sleep as that is so important for our busy travelers. We know you have a choice when choosing a hotel in the area and we welcome you back any time!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Staff is GREAT! Very personable and accommodating. Hotel is located across the street from a BART stop. Very safe area. Hotel has spacious, well-equipped rooms. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Hello Tracy and thanks for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We know you have many choices in the Walnut Creek area when you travel and appreciate that you chose Embassy Suites.

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel overall is very good. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, bathrooms are a good size and well stocked. Sofa bed was one of the worst, my son complained like it was sleeping without a mattress on metal, I tried it out and he was correct and I can only imagine how sore my body would be in the morning, you can feel the metal frame. This needs to be resolved, not that big a cost and should be addressed.

Great free breakfast offered.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neillibin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Hello and thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We apologize that your son was so uncomfortable on the sofa bed. We are in the process of changing out all of our sofas. We are so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. Please come back and visit us again.

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Booked online and got a good package rate so that we could attend a family function. The hotel was packed the weekend we stayed there but once the door was closed the room was quiet and comfortable. The only negative is that parking is all valet and it can be slow and a bit disorganized, but not a major problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank goodogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Hello and thanks for your review. We hope you enjoyed the family function that you attended while a guest here. We hope to welcome you back at another time very soon.

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
0.2 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Address: 1345 Treat Blvd, Walnut Creek, CA 94597-2173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Walnut Creek
#3 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek hotel is ideally located in the beautiful East Bay of Northern California. We are convenient to Oakland, San Francisco and SFO airport and BART. Spread out in a two-room suite or upgrade to an Executive suite for extra space and amenities. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening drinks and snacks at the Manager's Reception. Host an event in our 7,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space, or celebrate a special occasion in the eight-story tropical atrium. This hotel offers valet only parking for guests for $25/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek
Walnut Creek Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing