We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean, the free breakfast was good and the happy hour was great. Overall, this is a great place to stay. The only issue was they only offer an insecure internet connection.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahid A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hello and thank you for your five star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, that our staff was friendly and we hope that you will return very soon.

Shahid Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

like before embassy suite experience was always pleasant, cleanliness of the bathroom and the room in general was up to par. bed was comfortable, we slept like babies. i wished they can organized the breakfast crowed better

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Aprilito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hi Aprilito and thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location and very clean property. Complimentary full breakfast every morning (not just your basic continental). Only downfall is parking is strictly valet. Rooms were clean and my requests were met. Also, the higher level rooms come cute little snack packs and water which is always a plus! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLGabriel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi and thanks for the great review! We are so glad you had a 4 star experience! Valet parking is common at all full service hotels in the Walnut Creek area. We feel it is a safe and secure way to park your car. We hope to see you again soon!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a great place to stay, the staff and accommodations are very nice. I will recommend staying here to others, you guys rock! The over night parking fees changed last week from $10 to $20. What was the reason for the overnight parking fee change? I would would enjoy my stay here more if the complementary breakfast started at 6 am.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank verlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi Verl - thank you for the nice review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Valet parking is common in the Walnut Creek area at all full service hotels. The Valet parking garage offers a safe, secure way to park your car. We hope that you will return on your next business trip!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Front Desk and Housekeeping need improment. Air conditioners are noisy. I wouldn't recommend this location for holding any business events until the checkin and housekeeping issues are resolved. Food and Beverage was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle O, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Robert K., We've received your feedback regarding a recent stay and I'd like to take the time to follow up with you personally. You've mentioned that certain departments of our hotel need improvement and I hope that if you have a moment you'll contact me to share further feedback regarding any concerns that you've experienced. I've also shared your comments with the rest of our management team to look into the details of your stay and seek ways to improve upon for your future stays. I'll look forward to hearing from you and hope to see you back again on future visits to the area. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel was old and not well maintained. There was no reading material in the room including maps, places nearby to visit or any information about hotel amenities. There was no access to a phone book. Self parking was not available so my visitors decided on other restauraunts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle O, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Manuel G., Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding a recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay experience did not meet your expectations due to the hotel not having maps, phone books, or other similar reading material available in our guest rooms. I'll definitely share your concern with our corporate office for consideration to put in our guest rooms in the future. Though we offer a wealth of information at our front desk including maps service, phone books and local restaurant guides. We hope that you'll choose to stay with us again on future visits to the Walnut Creek area so that we can prove your experience was an exception to our otherwise high standards of quality and service! Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Utilized this hotel for a meeting and 2 night stay recently. The general manager was extremely rude in explaining the "no outside food and beverage" policy. Okay, we didn't know. Tell us nicely and everything is ok. His approach was unprofessional and rude. We were also disturbed by housekeeping even though the DND sign was on the door and specifically told the front desk that our rooms did not need service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Hoa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle O, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Hoa T., I'd like to follow up with your personally regarding the concern you've shared and offer our sincere apologies that your stay experience did not meet expectations. Our hotel restaurant is available for all of our hotel guests during our normal hours of operation. Hotel policy and health codes do not allow any outside food or beverage in our restaurant. Also; we do not allow anyone to close down a large section of our restaurant for a private event, without approval, as it's an imposition to our other guests. We provide private meeting rooms for such events and can be reserved through our catering department. Hotel management is very aware of the circumstances regarding your concern and spent time resolving the concerns with you in person - at which point you apologized to our General Manager. It's my hope that you contact us directly so that we can resolve any outstanding concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
807 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
521 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
1,019 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek

Address: 1345 Treat Blvd, Walnut Creek, CA 94597-2173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Walnut Creek
#3 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range: £106 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek hotel is ideally located in the beautiful East Bay of Northern California. We are convenient to Oakland, San Francisco and SFO airport and BART. Spread out in a two-room suite or upgrade to an Executive suite for extra space and amenities. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening drinks and snacks at the Manager's Reception. Host an event in our 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, or celebrate a special occasion in the eight-story tropical atrium. This hotel offers valet only parking for guests for $25/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek
Walnut Creek Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing