We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of the rude awakening!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 July 2014

One side of this hotel faces the local light rail-BART tracks. At check in there was no warning that the train that runs right by starts service at 5 am. Asked to speak to a manager, nobody around to step up in that capacity. The clerk at check out was apologetic and left a detailed asking the manager to contact me: here it is days later and nothing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 200jonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahid A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

200jonw,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Embassy Suites Walnut Creek as well as taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay. While our close proximity to the BART system provides ease of access to all of the great locations in the Bay Area, we understand that some guests don't care for the train's location. Please accept my sincere apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory due to concerns with BART. Should you have any outstanding concerns, please don't hesitate to call my office directly at 925.934.2500 to discuss your stay or request a specific room location before your next visit.

Best Regards,
Shahid Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Super hotel with clean comfortable beds and decent restaurant and bar. Front desk staff (Twenty Somethings) need a refresher course on treating and accommodating elderly guests. All other staff could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahid A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Jon W.,

We're happy to hear your feedback of our "Super" hotel and want to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Embassy Suites Walnut Creek. I have since shared your kind words with the rest of our services staff, including our restaurant and lounge staff, who absolutely love receiving such feedback from our guests. I would like to sincerely apologize that your front desk experience was less than satisfactory and I ask that you please contact my offices at 925.934.2500 to share further details regarding your experience. The goal of our services staff is to provide friendly and accommodating service to our guests as they travel away from home and it's my hope that we'll have another chance at earning your loyalty on a future visit to the Bay Area!

Safe Travels & Best Regards,
Shahid Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Hotel is nice, people were friendly and helpful, the managers reception served full size beer and wine which was nice. Cons were they ran out of blankets and gave us bead spreads, bathroom was very small, pool was closed at peak kid times, you had to sign a good behavior paper? Weird.
Parking was 20.00 per night. I felt was excessive. Slept great no noise, towels were great should of used them for blankets. Lol. Over priced in my opinion. Stay at the one in Milpitas if you are at an event in Dublin. We travel for Gymnastics events and was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahid A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Laura H.,

I'd like to personally thank you for taking time to share excellent feedback regarding our hotel's location, cleanliness and service! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary reception and service provided by our staff. Though I couldn't help but notice that you left a 3 out of 5 stars overall due to concerns with some of the additional amenities and services provided during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was not completely satisfying. We hope that you will once again choose to stay with us so that we can prove that your experience was an exception to our otherwise high standards of quality and service.

Best Regards,
Shahid Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Perfectly nice hotel and room with easy access from the freeway and friendly, service oriented staff. The food was great and the breakfast was simply wonderful. Convenient location to BART (across the street). Beautiful lobby and very clean room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahid A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hello Michael! Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit from Camarillo and that your experience was a five star one! We know our guests have a choice when visiting the Walnut Creek area and we will look forward to your next visit.

Shahid Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great hotel right next to BART! I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. It was clean, quiet, the beds were very comfortable, they give you three pillows and it is literally steps from the BART station! The furniture was a little worn, but there was a fridge, microwave, nice coffee maker, so roomy and comfortable. Pool, hot tub and a very nice breakfast buffet with so much variety and a friendly hard working staff. You could not ask for a better place to stay and if you complain about this place your are probably used to staying in a fancy hotel and that is what you should do! For the average, not rich person...this place is awesome! Also...make sure you drive to the little town of Walnut Creek, it's about a 15 minute drive and has so many restaurants and shopping you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room that was on the other side away from BART, although BART slows down activit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annahill62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahid A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest - thank you so much for the five star review! You certainly described our amenities, location and staff perfectly! We know you have a choice when visiting the Walnut Creek area and are delighted that you will become a frequent guest with Embassy Suites.

We hope to see you soon!

Shahid Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I'm with "megbre" below. I was with the group of 20 who got 10 rooms. We even faxed over a list of names and room choice (1 king or 2 doubles) a week before the trip with all of our contact information. If the 3 double bed rooms were not available why weren't we told that BEFORE we arrived? A King bed with a pull out sofa is NOT 2 double beds and why did we pay more for 3 rooms when they were all the same.
In the future I will only stay at Marriott brand hotels.
The BART system is conveniently located across the street. The breakfast was fabulous.
Our maid was nice but one night we only had one wash cloth for 2 people and there was a dirty glass on our table from our first night that was never taken away.
The front desk people were very nice. We were over charged for parking and it was fixed immediately.
You can hear the BART train but it didn't bother me at all. I liked having it so close to our hotel.
The hotel has a free shuttle. The driver's were all nice and helpful.
You can walk to a Walgreens and car rentals from the hotel.
No outdoor pool but it was too cold to swim outdoors anyhow. I did use the fitness room one night and it was clean and had decent equipment.

Room Tip: If you are there to visit San Francisco stay closer to the city. It takes over an hour on the BART...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dana1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahid A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear dana1204,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent visit. Please accept my sincere apologies that you experienced concern regarding room types for some of your group reservations. I've already taken time to review the concerns with our team in an effort to find out what happened or what could have been done better to improve your experience. Our records show that all of your group reservations were reserved as King bed Suites and none of the reservations were charged a higher rate. Though your satisfaction is very important to us and I ask that you please contact my office should you still have any specific questions or concerns regarding your reservations. We value our guest's loyalty and hope that you'll once again choose Embassy Suites on future visits to the Bay Area.

Best Regards,
Shahid Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The suite we had was on the side of the building that has the elevated BART rails roaring by, very noisy but it stops running at 10pm so sleeping wasn't an issue. Although the address is Treat the entrance is off Oak, a little tricky. Room very spacious, parking valets very prompt, a surprisingly nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 2planepilots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahid A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hello David and thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. BART is great for traveling into Oakland, Berkeley and San Francisco but can be an inconvenience for some guests who are sensitive to the noise. When checking in please ask for a room away from the BART rails. We hope that when you visit again from Monterey, you will stay with Embassy Suites.

Shahid Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
524 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek

Address: 1345 Treat Blvd, Walnut Creek, CA 94597-2173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Walnut Creek
#3 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range: £104 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek hotel is ideally located in the beautiful East Bay of Northern California. We are convenient to Oakland, San Francisco and SFO airport and BART. Spread out in a two-room suite or upgrade to an Executive suite for extra space and amenities. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening drinks and snacks at the Manager's Reception. Host an event in our 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, or celebrate a special occasion in the eight-story tropical atrium. This hotel offers valet only parking for guests for $25/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek
Walnut Creek Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing