We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"old" veggies on the platters!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buckhorn Grill

Buckhorn Grill
Ranked #28 of 288 Restaurants in Walnut Creek
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"old" veggies on the platters!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

The tri-tip platter is "okay" but the veggies that come with the platter have "old spots" on them. I prefer veggies over tri-tip so my hubby and I shared a platter. For the price I thought it was a bit high. Two for lunch was a bit over $30.00 Quick service.

The salads "look" good and if we go back, I may try a salad.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rdfairfoeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Its OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We live near this area and was trying out diff food joints. Over all its good for a fast eat. I'd go back.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Yik yak salad w grilled chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

I have had this so many times with my wife ( we share it) and it never gets old. Yummy!
This place for lunch rocks. I eat healthy, it tastes great, and I don't walk out with that uncomfortable full feeling.
If you like meat, the tri-tip sandwich is a '10'

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Callbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I have only gone to the Buckhorn Grill once, but I can say they make one of the best burgers I have ever had. The beef was excellent quality and the bun was very fresh and had a slightly sweet tast, like Hawaiian bread. They specialize in tri-tip beef That is what I will try next time, for sure! It looked wonderful! We got the "frings"- white potato fries, sweet potato fries, and onion rings with a tangy sauce. They were excellent, and the serving was enough for 3-4 people! they not only have burgers and sandwiches, but also great looking salads and full dinner plates. It all looks great!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good food, good for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012 via mobile

I went with my son and two grand kids (age 9 and 12). The tri-tip sandwiches were delicious and were ready in just minutes. I'd rate this place high on the fast food restaurant scale. Prices are moderate.

Helpful?
Thank Homebody44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buckhorn Grill also viewed

 

Been to Buckhorn Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing