We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay.”
Review of 82 Fishbourne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fishbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
82 Fishbourne
Ranked #2 of 4 Fishbourne B&B and Inns
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another great stay.”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We were back in Chichester in November and returned to no 82. We were not disappointed. No drop in Standards since our earlier trip. We had the same large downstairs ensuite room again. Very comfortable bed with lovely crisp bedlinen. The breakfast was as delicious as before with fresh fruit and yoghourt with honey for starters, little extra touches of crumpets and croissants with the eggs and even a sandwich for lunch!! Nik always makes you feel very welcome and special and that's why we keep going back. Great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nn1Sussex, Owner at 82 Fishbourne, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Always a pleasure to greet regular clients. (as well as ne ones!)
Glad your weekend was successful, see you in November.

Nik and Sandra Westacott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    27
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
113
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toulon, France
Level Contributor
218 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Blimey, I have been in the 5 star joints in major cities and frankly, staying at Nik and Sandra's place was a total joy.

Nik thinks of it all, nothing is too much trouble, breakfasts delish and the Xmas eve feat Nik put on for my wife and I, along with 4 friends, totally and utterly amazing - and such value I could hardly believe it.

Our room on the ground floor, was huge - little sitting area, and outside fridge in which wine and other drinks are stored.

I could go on and on - bur suffice to say - if in Chichester, you'd be mad not to visit. And also - Nik being a brilliant chef, do go for dinner too - totally delish!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nn1Sussex, Owner at 82 Fishbourne, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Christmas is great fun in the house and we were delighted to have you here and make you feel welcome.
Thanks also for your review of The Old Greenhouse, our private restaurant where we supplied your Christmas eve lunch.

See you soon

Best wishes

Nik and Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

All first class as per previous reviews. we had a good sized clean room with a comfortable bed and a decent sofa bed. Our breakfast was plentiful and of great quality. Nik is a friendly, helpful host. We were made to feel very welcome.Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonthwaites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

8 of us went looking for mushrooms in the woods, lots of fun and we all learnt so much. Nik ( the Owner) really knows his mushrooms. We returned to Fishbourne for a glass of wine and a chance to check our mushroom collection with one of Niks many reference books. We all went off to freshen up and returned to a 5 course dinner with wine which was excellent and we had the opportunity to see what our mushroom collection tasted like. This day was a gift for my retirement and others in our party it was a special birthday gift. We will be back. Well done to all who helped make the day so enjoyable.
We have also had a number of special dinners at 82 Fishbourne and we cannot fault them, perfect evenings where we felt really special.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nn1Sussex, Owner at 82 Fishbourne, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Mushroom hunts are very popular and demand is great, a pleasure to have taken you hunting and glad you enjoyed the day.
There are other guests reviews under The Old Greenhouse, our private restaurant where I host the lunches.
Nik westacott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Everything about this B&B, including the host, is entirely welcoming. The room was comfortable and clean and everywhere were little touches that reflected an attention to detail. Breakfast consisted of a fresh fruit salad with yoghurt, a selection of cereals and a freshly cooked English breakfast. Couldn't fault a single thing. Will definitely stay there again should we be in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My friends and I had a great experience when we very recently spent a long morning mushroom foraging with Nik. He was extremely knowledgeable, and we had a very informative and fun time. We collected a selection of edible mushrooms from the forest, and for lunch we had a fabulous 3 course meal with wine where we also enjoyed the mushrooms we had collected. Nik is a great chef and host, and goes the extra mile to make sure you have an excellent time. I would highly recommend the whole experience which included B&B. Excellent value and a fabulous day out. Anne Thornley West Wickham Kent

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xmaskent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

If anyone gets a chance to stay here, please do. The welcome was warm and obliging; the room, clean and with all amenities you may need; and the food, the range and quality was excellent. The only problem, was that we couldn't spend more time there. Stu & Cess.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeilsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishbourne
2.2 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 82 Fishbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 82 Fishbourne

Property: 82 Fishbourne
Address: 82 Fishbourne Road West, Fishbourne, Chichester PO19 3JL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Fishbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fishbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 82 Fishbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star AA approved accommodation inspected in February 2015. We also have the AA's breakfast and dinner award for quality. We have 1 ground floor suite and 2 superior double en suite rooms all with king size beds. .Friendly, privately run bed and breakfast, 1 mile from centre of Chichester, 100m from Fishbourne roman palace,100m to Chichester harbour, 15 minute drive to Portsmouth and West Wittering. Fully licensed, private 16 cover restaurant The Old Greenhouse ... more   less 
Also Known As:
82 Fishbourne West Sussex - Chichester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing