We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
171
28
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
28
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenhouse restaurant mushrooms chichester woods knowledge bosham
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Found this accommodation on tripadvisor. Nick Westacott made us very welcome and were able to book in early to get ready for a family wedding. The accommodation was very comfortable with many little extras. Breakfast was without a doubt the best we have had in a long time. Would highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

A welcoming, knowledgeable and entertaining host, convenient location for the Chichester area. On a main road, but even with a bedroom on the front of the house it was not a problem. Very good value, and as a bonus we were given the comfortable suite. Try to make sure that you are there when his occasional restaurant (The Old Greenhouse - see separate reviews) is open.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Our first venture to No 82 and The Greenhouse Restaurant, and we can honestly say that we were pleasantly surprised and pleased to be there. Nik Westacott, the owner, greeted us and made us feel welcomed and cared for. The menu was interesting with freshly prepared and cooked food and the wines were competitively priced. For one person, working alone, Nik really excelled and kept all his plates spinning - ensuring that everyone was cared for and producing some excellent home cooked food. We shall certainly return, and use Nik's catering services when appropriate. A great addition to the village. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skippy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We decided to stay at this B&B for 2 nights on our way to the West Country, and it was the best decision we could have made. We were greeted warmly by Nik Westacott, the owner, who could not have been more friendly and welcoming. As there was nobody else staying he let us have the spacious suite, which was much appreciated. Our room therefore comprised a large comfortable double bed, quality linen, and a relaxing sitting area with sofa in front of the TV (which was a bonus for me as I was able to watch the six nations rugby in comfort). There was also a small fridge outside with fresh milk as well as drinks and wine to purchase if required. The room is at the front of the house, so on the main road, but it is double-glazed and we weren’t disturbed by any traffic noise.

As might be gathered from earlier reviews, Nik is a professional chef, who now runs his own business in outside catering as well as catering for functions or special dinners/lunches in his small but intimate dining room in a separate building at the front of his premises. This is where breakfast is served – and what a good breakfast it was. It started with a lovely dish of fresh fruit with an attractively presented yoghurt and fruit puree, fruit juice, a variety of cereals and a comprehensive cooked breakfast, accompanied by a selection of breads/toast and muffins. It’s certainly a bonus having a professional chef prepare breakfast, as it was, of course, all beautifully cooked and presented.

We did not sample any of his meals other than breakfast, so can’t comment on the restaurant side, but if breakfast is anything to go by I would happily eat there, as I am sure it would be of the same high standards as everything else.

Highy recommended

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malabarfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nn1Sussex, Owner at 82 Fishbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review, always a pleasure to look after new and regular guests alike.

Nik westacott
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

A friend recommended Nik Westacott's restaurant to us, suggesting that the £5 Friday deal would be a good way to have 'a taster'. All well and good but the £5 Friday deal was already so popular when I contacted Nik that they were full throughout the short season; however, Nik had been farsighted enough to offer Thursdays as a fall-back deal and we gladly accepted a date a few weeks later. We're so glad that we did: the dining-room, though relatively small for the number of diners, was arranged in such a way (magic, perhaps?) that it didn't feel cramped at all. Fresh flowers on each table, a jug of cold water and a ready basket of what seemed to be home-baked bread; all these provided without our having to ask. Nik took our order; the choice was good - if inevitably limited by the need to keep costs within reasonable bounds - and the food was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will go again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peeyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nn1Sussex, Owner at 82 Fishbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Thank you for your review about our restaurant facility; "The Old Greenhouse" Really pleased you enjoyed again.

Nik Westacott
Chef/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews