We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
171
28
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
28
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenhouse restaurant mushrooms chichester woods knowledge bosham
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I found this b and b via trip advisor,It was titled "A secret shared" So I had a look and so glad I did, What a lovely place to stay, Nic was great and I would HIGHLY reccommend this place, I cannot find any fault at all.

Room Tip: book the downstairs suite
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wberney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed at 82 Fisbourne for a friend's wedding last weekend. Nik was very helpful and friendly, and the room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast cooked by Nik was excellent and just what we needed the day after the wedding! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greece09London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Thank you to all at 82 Fishbourne. Sadly we didnt meet Nik as he was away but he had arranged for Neil to look after us which he did handsomely.
All 3 rooms were clean, comfortable,tidy and well equipped. The added bonus of having a sitting area in our room meant we could sit and relax before our evening out.
Breakfast was plentiful! The main road just outside did not disturb us at all.
Highly recommend this for all types of travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Having randomly chosen to stay at 82 Fishbourne several years ago, find ourselves returning each time we're in the area. Nik the owner delivers an all round 'bonhomie' few could perfect, together with comfortable accomodation and a first class breakfast. With the addition of The Old Greenhouse Restaurant, small but perfect, should your visit coincide with one of his 'special' dining events, you're in for a treat, altogether a great experience.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This was our first stay at 82 Fishbourne and it was certainly a very pleasant experience. We stayed 2 nights. The owner, Nik, made us feel very welcome and he obviously enjoys what he is doing. We had a room at the rear of the house and the accommodation was good. We looked at the 2 other rooms before we left and the large en suite room downstairs looked very inviting. The breakfast was excellent and it was served in pleasant surroundings. On the day of our departure we wanted to spend an hour or so looking around the shops in Chichester and Nik recommended catching the bus which stops just outside the accommodation. He had already offered to bring our bags down to the railway station in time to catch our train to the airport – now that’s what I call service!

Room Tip: I would recommend one of the 2 rooms at the front of the house. The room downstairs is a lot bigger than the room on the 1st floor and is not that much more expensive.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews