We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very late booking !”
Review of 82 Fishbourne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fishbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
82 Fishbourne
Ranked #2 of 4 Fishbourne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We arrived early on Saturday evening and surprised Nik! but the room he found us was warm and the bed comfy. We had a good chat with Niik about his love of mushrooms & running a B & B over an appetising breakfast and will certainly be back for more.
Thank you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: 2 Nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smidge55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have stayed at 82 fishbourne on two occasions as our son attends local university. Nick was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was well presented, extremely clean and was home to the comfiest bed we've ever slept in. There was a large selection of breakfast foods and the cooked breakfasts were incredible.( mushrooms to die for.) Lots of little extra touches made the stay even more pleasant. We were made to feel very welcome and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Al & Annie

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAD5560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed for a week in the downstairs suite,which was very comfortable;we particularly appreciated the sitting area for the evenings.Traffic noise wasn't a problem, as there was little of it overnight.As we were the only 2 guests, we couldn't sample Nic's suppers, but we went to the Bull's Head along the road, and had enjoyable meals.Nik was away for the first half of our stay, and we were well looked after by Neil, who was very helpful.When Nik returned,he too ,looked after us well. I took my laptop for internet access, as the home network has a connector unsuitable for tablets or smart phones.But that's a minor disadvantage outweighed by the comfort of the room and the excellent breakfasts.

Room Tip: The ground floor suite is easy access,roomy,and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Nick went out of his way to accommodate us. Good location for what we wanted. Nice rooms and a good breakfast.

Why does this section not have a character counter it would really help. A note to Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We organised a visit to the Chichester Festival this weekend and our return visit to stay 82 Fishbourne definitely did not disappoint ( which is not always the case!!!). Nik is a charming host - nothing is too much trouble and we had a great weekend. We enjoyed excellent breakfasts and our supper on Saturday evening was a delicious meal which started with salmon which NIk had caught and smoked the day before! Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the Chichester area

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights when we were down for a wedding in the middle of August. Nick was extremely welcoming and gave us lots of good ideas for where to go cycling and sightseeing in the area. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and we had our own key so we could come and go as we pleased. Breakfast was brilliant - we arrived to bowls of fresh fruit, yoghurt, juice and tea, then we could tuck into a selection of cereals while we waited for our generous cooked breakfast, which I was very happy to see came with hash browns! I had told Nick before we arrived that I was gluten free, and he had gluten free toast, cereal and sausages for me which was such a treat. It's a lovely area, with west wittering beach a drive or cycle ride away and Chichester town centre is very close by for anyone who's here for shopping. We would definitely come here again, thanks very much Nick.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I went to Chichister for a long weekend with our two boys. I found 82 Fishbourne through tripadvisor. All of us really enjoyed this experience of staying at their family room. The room is very very clean and very spacious and it's on the ground floor. We had a super king bed and a sofa bed. The shower is hot and powerful, which is another surprise. We also enjoyed their breakfast a lot. Apart from traditional Englsh breakfast, Nick provided different kinds of fruit, which is very appreciated when traveling with the young kids. We really enjoyed this trip to Chichester! We love the beach in west wittering, cycling in Bosham and wondering in beautiful Chichester town and staying at comfortable and clean 52 Fishbourne B&B. What's more, embarrassingly, we left something behind, Nick is very kind to use the next day delivery to send it back. We are very thankful for his very kind behaviour and his excellent B&B service. The boys already asked when is the next time we are going back. I'm sure it will happen very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nn1Sussex, Owner at 82 Fishbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

It was a pleasure to have you here to stay, so glad you made it for the 2 nights and the weather was kind to you.
Leaving your passports behind, it was no problem to return them to you by secure mail.

Hope the boys are safely back at school and we will see you in the next holidays.

Nik and Sandra at 82.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to 82 Fishbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 82 Fishbourne

Address: 82 Fishbourne Road West, Fishbourne, Chichester PO19 3JL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Fishbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fishbourne
Price Range: £55 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 82 Fishbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star AA approved accommodation inspected in February 2015. We also have the AA's breakfast and dinner award for quality. We have 1 ground floor suite and 2 superior double en suite rooms all with king size beds. .Friendly, privately run bed and breakfast, 1 mile from centre of Chichester, 100m from Fishbourne roman palace,100m to Chichester harbour, 15 minute drive to Portsmouth and West Wittering. Fully licensed, private 16 cover restaurant The Old Greenhouse ... more   less 
Also Known As:
82 Fishbourne West Sussex - Chichester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing