We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Birthday weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 82 Fishbourne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fishbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
82 Fishbourne
Ranked #1 of 1 Fishbourne B&B and Inns
1 review
“A Birthday weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We booked all three rooms for members of the family for my fathers 80 th birthday,we also booked lunch in the small but perfect restaurant. Nik was the perfect host providing a wonderful lunch.
The rooms are spacious and very comfortable with large ensuite bath rooms, breakfast was a treat on its own....

We were well looked after and Nik could not do more to help.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    27
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
113
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This B&B is made what it is by the charm and friendliness of Nik who made us feel so welcome. Our room, which I guess was the smallest of the three, had a large bathroom but we felt the decor was tired and the wardrobe/storage space very limited. Sadly there was no where to sit in our room to read or watch television. Personally we found the road noise more than expected and the unlined curtains meant that light was streaming in in the early morning. The other facilities partly made up for this and the 4 star AA rating has been well earned. Our breakfast was great quality but with no menus on the table we ordered a full English unaware of the other cooked options. However If you want to feel welcomed and appreciated you will be hard put to find anywhere better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nik and Sandra work very hard at making their guests comfortable and it shows. Top quality B&B rooms very comfortable, breakfast fantastic and if you are lucky enough to have an evening meal you are in for a treat.

Thanks for your great hospitality.

Teresa & Ron

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We booked this B&B as we were eating at restaurant attached which is highly recommended, and it would also make a good base if you are exploring the local area as it has excellent road links nearby.
A very comfortable room and extremely generous sized shower room which has an extensive choice of toiletries.
Of note is that the catered breakfast was the best we have ever had when staying away from home. It catered very well for a coeliac diet and Nik showed an excellent understanding by providing a full gluten free cooked breakfast along with GF toast and cereal.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PricklyPear2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We came to this wonderful restaurant for the first time just before Christmas for a Birthday dinner celebration with four of our friends. Superb cuisine and cheerful, helpful service. Nik made us all feel very welcome and we enjoyed a very special evening. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here over Christmas, as my family live 5 minutes away, and it has been wonderful! Nik has been an excellent host and really looked after us. The room was fantastic, so comfortable and warm. We had a lovely breakfast each morning, everything you could possibly want and nothing was too much trouble. The cooked breakfasts were delicious and the mushrooms a personal favourite. We have already decided to come back next year for Christmas and I can't wait!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Me and my wife stayed at 82 fishbourne and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was of the highest quality. Nik was on hand to assist us with any queries. Highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calsbells1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishbourne
2.2 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#9 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 82 Fishbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 82 Fishbourne

Property: 82 Fishbourne
Address: 82 Fishbourne Road West, Fishbourne, Chichester PO19 3JL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Fishbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fishbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 82 Fishbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star AA approved accommodation inspected in February 2015. We also have the AA's breakfast and dinner award for quality. We have 1 ground floor suite and 2 superior double en suite rooms all with king size beds. .Friendly, privately run bed and breakfast, 1 mile from centre of Chichester, 100m from Fishbourne roman palace,100m to Chichester harbour, 15 minute drive to Portsmouth and West Wittering. Fully licensed, private 16 cover restaurant The Old Greenhouse ... more   less 
Also Known As:
82 Fishbourne West Sussex - Chichester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing