We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely stay!”
Review of 82 Fishbourne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fishbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
82 Fishbourne
Ranked #2 of 4 Fishbourne B&B and Inns
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

A very warm and friendly welcome from Nik when we arrived led to another rwo night stay with him in the lovely room we stayed in last time. A lovely big bathroom and view from the window over looking the gardens to the roman palace were great. Breakfast and evening meal were both delicious with Nik's attention to detail as impressive as always, even down to our starters being served on heart shaped plates as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, such a lovely touch. Will definately be back again for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    28
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
113
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Brilliant breakfasts and good, spacious ground floor room. Room large enough for both of us and our toddler, sharing the very large bed.
Owner was very helpful in helping us out with a stinky situation!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrePim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had an excellent three night stay with brilliant breakfasts, excellent evening meals and a warm and attentive welcome from Nick. Nothing was too much trouble, and we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our visit. And you are literally on the site of Fishbourne Roman Palace which is just over the garden wall. Chichester is within easy walking/cycling distance on quiet side roads and cycle routes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PABX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nn1Sussex, Owner at 82 Fishbourne, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
It was a pleasure to look after you and your bicycles!

Thanks for a lovely review, glad you did not get wet on return trip, easy enough to get you and the bikes to the station in my car.
Best wishes
Nik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagham
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a wonderful overnight stay here in the ground floor suite. Everything you could possibly need was in the room. The 'Queensize' bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the breakfast in the morning was to die for!
Nik is an excellent host, he cooked us one of his foraged mushrooms (picked that morning) with our breakfast and told us about his cooking and foraging experiences, which was most interesting.
We also ate in the restaurant attached the evening before and had a wonderful meal.
I would thoroughly recommend this establishment!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diddlydos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Nick made us both very welcome. The room was part of a suite with a large spacious en suite shower room linked. The room was spotless and had all facilities we needed. Breakfast was excellent on all days. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radlett
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night after we had attended Goodwood. Nick is lovely and let us have an early check in as we had to get ready for the races. He was very attentive and so helpful. The room was very clean and spacious, the bed was very comfortable and the en suite bathroom was huge. We stayed for breakfast in the morning which is served in their quaint restaurant. The breakfast was freshly cooked and had a good variety to choose from.

Overall we had a brilliant stay and if in the area would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsVickyRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here two nights found it a great stay. On a busy road with off street parking our room was very spaciousvand our bathroom enormous. Nicely furnished throughout with coffee making facilities and fresh milk. The host, Nick is charming and very friendly and helpful and he cooks up an excellent breakfast. An easy walk to the Roman villa, and to the railway station for Portsmouth, there is also a very pleasant pub around 50m away. I would definitely recommend 82 to anyone looking to visit the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulb1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishbourne
2.2 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
844 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
507 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
0.2 mi away
The Bulls Head
The Bulls Head
#1 of 4 in Fishbourne
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 82 Fishbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 82 Fishbourne

Property: 82 Fishbourne
Address: 82 Fishbourne Road West, Fishbourne, Chichester PO19 3JL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Fishbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fishbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 82 Fishbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star AA approved accommodation inspected in February 2015. We also have the AA's breakfast and dinner award for quality. We have 1 ground floor suite and 2 superior double en suite rooms all with king size beds. .Friendly, privately run bed and breakfast, 1 mile from centre of Chichester, 100m from Fishbourne roman palace,100m to Chichester harbour, 15 minute drive to Portsmouth and West Wittering. Fully licensed, private 16 cover restaurant The Old Greenhouse ... more   less 
Also Known As:
82 Fishbourne West Sussex - Chichester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing