We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
171
28
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
28
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreenhouse restaurantmushroomschichesterwoodsknowledgebosham
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We spent the day at Fishbourne Roman Villa and wanted somewhere to stay nearby as we did not want to drive from London and back again in one day. This place is the jewel in the crown in Fishbourne. Lovely room with everything you could need including WiFi. We pre-booked dinner in the tiny restaurant for the evening, Nik was a great host; the food was amazing and generous portions, if I'm ever in that part of the world again, I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank barbydolloconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed over the goodwood FOS weekend. Our host Nik provided a great experience. A fantastic breakfast , a clean spacious room, and a very central spot in Chichester. We will be coming back to this excellent B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maarten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

All the needs you want. Great hospitality and services. Owner is a true gentleman. 15 min walk to Chichester centre. Easy access via main roads. Nice fresh breakfast as well. We stayed here in july 2017.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Having walked from Southbourne via Bosham, this was just what we needed! A really lovely, unpretentious B&B, with super hospitality. The room was really spacious, comfortable, and suited our needs as a family.

A hop, skip and a jump to the Old Greenhouse restaurant - the dinkiest restaurant with the finest food - topped our evening off! A beautifully prepared breakfast set us up for the next day too.

The B&B is really near Fishbourne Palace, there are excellent walks, and Chichester is a pleasant stroll away.

Very reasonable and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nclees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

What a fantastic venue for a birthday meal. Great food and great service. We booked a party of 12 for my father in law`s 80th birthday and were very well looked after by the owner Nick and his staff. Considering we were a small party and booked the restaurant exclusively, the menu was still varied with plenty of choice. I had onion soup to start with which was fantastic followed by a tender fillet steak and a trio of deserts. The whole experience was lovely and I can`t wait to return. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clivewilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews