We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pajaro Dunes Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Watsonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Watsonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manresa Lodge(La Selva Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
41
21
3
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
21
3
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshore birdssand dollarsmonterey and carmelsecond bedroomquiet relaxationrelaxing vacationliving roomnice sizecondounitsretreatdresser
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We went with a big group of work colleagues for a retreat here. It's nice as they are houses and not apartments - they also overlook the water. It's only a stones throw to the beach. With a lot of people surfing. We stayed in house #98 and #126. House #98 was a direct access to the beach house, #126 was a line of houses away from the beach. #98 was definitely the better house to stay in. I imagine this place would have a great atmosphere in the summer holidays with families coming and going. Seems like a great place to get a group of people together such as a family reunion, birthday, special occasion.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank danykelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had a lovely Thanksgiving weekend in a gorgeous location. Our condo was right on the ocean, simply walk outside the door. Fireplace for cold evenings, comfortable furnishings. Grounds are nice for walks, with ponds full of wildlife. We had a bonfire on the beach one foggy night - encouraged as long as you follow the rules. Not far from Watsonville so easy to shop for supplies.

Only caveat, watch your belongings. My partner had been coming to this location for many years with no issues, simply left all belongings outside the front door. It is gated and manned 24/7 so we felt safe. However, his expensive surfboard and wetsuit were stolen. Not much of a reaction from the management, who simply denied there had ever been thefts at the property. Did not hear the same information from the police when we filed a report, they said that someone had a bike stolen the same night.

Room Tip: Pajaro Dunes is all about the ocean view, hard to imagine there is a bad location.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Itinerant2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Over the years my wife and I vacationed here many times with our kids when they were young. It's close to the Bay Area and an easy and scenic drive. We chose Pajaro for a romantic place for a long weekend to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. We stayed at the Shorebirds complex in a one bedroom condo (#186) with incredible beach views. The beach, as always, was magnificent, and the condo itself was well appointed and comfortable. Sunset at Pajaro, sharing champagne...doesn't get much better. We enjoyed hiking at the Elkhorn Slough bird preserve, having lunch at Phil's Fish Market in Moss Landing and stopping to buy wonderful locally grown organic produce for dinner. It was a pretty close to perfect weekend. This is one of my favorite places on earth.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank floydbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Love this area and these condos and can't wait to go back! The condo we stayed in (S25) was clean and comfortable and had a nice side view of the beach and ocean. The carpet was brand new, which was very nice, but the place could have also used some paint and a few new utensils in the kitchen (there was only one big pot and the handle was broken). (If you want clean, it's fine. If you want fancy or ocean-front, pick another condo.) The beach here is wide, clean, open, long and beautiful! And, it's covered in sand dollars! Definitely a great place to stay if you want to hit the beach every day!

Room Tip: Call the front desk and have them help you. They are VERY knowledgeable about the condos and are friendly and willing to help! The website is helpful also!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoFro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Pajaro Dunes is absolutely the most relaxing condo beach resort around. It can't be beat! Anytime of the year is great! It's got its own private beach about one mile long (or a little longer) and hasa great assortment of different types of condos. You bring your own food, but they can purchase it for you. By far one of the best spots on the planet to relax. Another great plus is the security. Security is tight there and they constantly are doing patrols. Pajaro Dunes is a private gated community where homeowners and condo renters exist happily side by side. No one gets in who doesn't belong there. Pajaro Dunes is the best place to relax by the beach. An excellent private, gated beach resort for SF Bay Area residents who want to get away to the beach and only want a 2 hour drive. It's wonderful. I can't say enough good things about Pajaro Dunes! It truly is a magnificent place! I love it! (as you can see. And no, i don't work there.) but yes, i do know many of the condo numbers by heart because I've been so many times! :-) HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoctorRyanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews