We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Rose Garden Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$95
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$125
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Watsonville)
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Watsonville)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
National 9 Motel(Watsonville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
142
128
75
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
128
75
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta cruzbreakfast roomallow petspool and hot tubwarm cookiesyogurtnice place to staybeds were comfortablenice breakfastwould stay here againroad noisegreat roomcomplimentary breakfastmontereymotelbwmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Overall an excellent stay. Our only complaint is that the lighting was so dim we couldn't read. We find that to be true in all motels, however. They seem to expect customers to watch TV, which we also do. But I also like to read before going to sleep and, although I have excellent vision, I couldn't see well enough to read.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Sue S,

I am sorry that our lighting was bad. We did have a similar situation about a week ago from another guest. We did buy her a higher voltage light bulb for her room so that she could read comfortably but now that I see your review I have a feeling our lighting needs to be taken care of as a whole facility. I truly appreciate your feedback and I am happy that the rest of your stay was pleasant, we do hope to see you on your next to Watsonville.

Sincerely,
Rachel C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here because we were visiting family in town, and because it's pet friendly (yea!). I didn't have high expectations, but we were pleasantly surprised...the decor is in good taste, it's charming in fact, with a Mexican flair, which is appropriate for Watsonville. The motel seems freshly re-done, nothing is run down, everything works perfectly, and the gardens are well maintained. The staff was friendly, and even the breakfast was excellent. We usually stay out at the beach, but we'd stay here again because it's convenient for us, and because of the high quality for a decent price.

Room Tip: If you have pets, stay in the back since it's especially convenient with ample parking.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickiebits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Nickiebits,

I am so happy that you chose to stay with us due to our facility being pet friendly. We love seeing our guests with their furry companions! Also we aren't too far from the beach... In fact we are only 3 miles away! The thing about Watsonville beaches though is that they are FAR from touristy. The beaches are very calm and you generally only see a few locals. Santa Cruz and Monterey on the other hand are quite the opposite so if you are looking for touristy they are only about 25-30 min away! We appreciate your business and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Rachel C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

wonderful employees, better than usual breakfast. Exchanged the light bulb for better reading . Would definitely stay here again. Several members of my family stayed here. Hope I stay here next year for Xmas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank peggek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Peggek,

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to your next stay with us!
Sincerely,
Rachel C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were given a room not close to the others,to get to it you had to walk out the front of the buidling, down the sidewalk to the other side of the building away from all of the other rooms, it was for the manager, it had a kitchen and a door to the front office, which at 5 AM we were up due to loud taking in the front office. We were told at the time of check-in, there were no other rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Mr. Fred F,

I am very sorry you were unhappy with our kitchen suite. It is our newest room and we are still working out the "kinks". We find families to like it the most due to the private entrance with a patio and full kitchen. We do try to accommodate everyone best possible so if you chose to stay with us again we"ll try our very best to make sure you get a room that best meets your needs.

Happy Holidays,

Rachel C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very nice little motel with lovely Mexican tile decor. Quiet and comfortable with helpful staff. Breakfast included fresh fruit and waffles. Close to markets and downtown, and a short drive to the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Jennifer S,

I am very happy you had a comfortable at our hotel.
We did recently add a new talavera mural to our lobby!
We will be posting pictures of it soon!

We hope to see you as our guest again, we love familiar faces!

Sincerely,

Rachel C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews