We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time, wonderful location!”

Review of (40) Coyle's Cabin

Coyle's Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coyle's Cabin
Entrance Front Entry & a large wraparound Deck on 3 Sides
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
Coyle's Cabin
Entrance
Front Entry & a large wraparound Deck on 3 Sides
Fully-Equipped Kitchen
Dishwasher
Dining area
Lots of windows!
Living Room
Living Room showing Fireplace and Front Door
View as you walk in Front Door
Bedroom 1 with king bed and attached 3/4 bathroom
Bedroom 1 Reversed
3/4 bathroom off bedroom 1
3/4 Bathroom Shower
Bedroom 2 with a queen and twin bed
Bedroom 2 reversed
Full Hall Bathroom
Bedroom 3 with a queen and twin bed
Bedroom 3 reversed
Back of Wrap-A-Round Deck
Propane BBQ- propane provided
Back of Wrap-A-Round Deck reversed
Side deck
Looking at cabin from the road
Generator
Swinging Bridge Swimming Area
Mariposa Grove
Yosemite Falls
View from Sentinel Dome
Half Dome
Gates of the Valley View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wawona, Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
artprf
Tustin, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great time, wonderful location!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is our second time renting Coyle's cabin. We love the deck, big kitchen, collection of games and plenty of room for two families. We had a great time - but do feel the cabin needs a deep cleaning. Things are getting a little shabby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate our guests' comments and insights. We are so happy that you enjoyed the cabin so much the first time that you wanted to stay in the same one again! During the winter months our cabins get a good deep clean. We hope that the next time that you stay in the cabin it is immaculate! It's good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
1 review
“Imperfect but cozy, nice large summer place, albeit a little dated here and there.”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked this home near the south gate of Yosemite and another home managed by the Redwoods, so we could have a family gathering. It has a large deck and lots of seating capacity. It has a large kitchen with most everything one might need, a BQ grill, and modern TV, blu-ray DVD player (but no DVDs), WIFI and a land line. None of our cell phones had a signal there, but we could sometimes text. We didn't use all the features. The house could use a book with all the manuals in it, some spare supplies like light bulbs handy, and a new stove. The gas stovetop is so old the markings have been rubbed off the controls and so it is hard to start without a big boom! of gas. A bit scary! It would have also been nice to have a complete set of glassware of at least one type. Parking is adequate, but there are a fair number of treestumps and rocks around, so one needs to be careful of that. Our fridge leaked the whole time we were there. One of the 2 ovens didn't have a functioning indicator light so we thought the oven wasn't working. The rooms are quiet and furnished with fans, and that was nice with the summer heat. Bathrooms were adequate. Bedcovers are a bit dated. Amenities are very basic. Everything seemed clean when we got there. Management at the Redwoods is good and helpful. The area is chock full of cabins, but it was very quiet and restful there, away from the hub-bub of Yosemite Valley. You can hear the Merced River rushing nearby and there is hiking nearby and because you are already in the park there is no need to go thru the gate to enjoy the valley features.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had some issues with the cabin. But we are excited to read about your experience and glad to know you enjoyed the cabin. Reviews are a vital part of our business and we share with our staff, management, and owners. Thank you for choosing The Redwoods In Yosemite Vacation Home Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfmom4
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great family option”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Our family of five found this cabin cozy comfortable and large enough for the four nights we were there. We enjoyed the location in the southern part of the park. The cabin was clean and had a bit of a retro feel to it perfect for our needs

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us here in Wawona. Please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing