We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic get away”
Chipmunk Hollow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chipmunk Hollow
Front deck with gas grill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Chipmunk Hollow
Front deck with gas grill
Kitchen
Bedroom with queen bed
3/4 Bathroom (shower only)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wawona, Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dsarend
Atascadero, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic get away”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Everyone loved it including the dog. Perfect place to get away plus it was quiet. Fishing and hiking is close. What more do you need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to know you liked the peace and quiet here, and that you enjoyed fishing and hiking in the area. We hope to see you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
650kimber...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place to Visit”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Super relaxing & fun - we spent our anniversary there and had such a wonderful time. Will be back to visit. Sat on the patio and just watch the stars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for the kind words and time spent writing this review! We will share your thoughts with our team! We hope we will see you back! Thank you for staying at The Redwoods!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenbrai...
1 review
“Don't Create a Regret! JUST GO!!”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The endless list of AMAZINGNESS is how our stay at Chipmunk Hallow in Yosemite National Park was, that it is way to long to list here, but below are a few, of the "MANY" reasons not going would be a major regret (for people like me anyway, and I'm pretty cool hehe)!

1. PEOPLE/STAFF/LOCALS = AMAZING, Nice, Kind, Helpful, Warming, Inviting!

2. NATURE =solitude, serenity, tranquil, peaceful, quietness, rivers, stars, LARGEST/OLDEST TREES IN HISTORY, wildlife, bald eagles, golden eagles, deer, AND, "the first National Park in America"!

3. ACTIVITIES = Endless! Has many tours to explore all Yosemite has to offer such as waterfalls, hiking, swimming, snow, sledding, skiing, restaurants, and so much more. OR you can explore yourself at your own free will with the brochures and maps of the area to do at your leasure!

4. ENJOY!

Thanks again Yosemite,Chipmunk Hallow, staff, and locals. From the bottom of my heart, I RETURNED HOME THE OLD ME, PEACEFUL AND FULL OF LOVE!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you for the extensive review of our property! We are happy to read about your positive experience and glad you are sharing with everyone here! We hope you traveled back home safely and will return to be our guest at The Redwoods In Yosemite!
All of our best wishes and see you soon!

~ Greetings from The Redwoods team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for couples”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Comfortable cabin. Quiet place. Friendly staff. Market and Gas Station nearby. Close to Wawona and Mariposa Grove.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cabin #14 Chipmunk Hollow-Woodsy & Homey Retreat!!”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Cabin#14 Chipmunk Hollow was the best accommodation we had while visiting Yosemite National Park and we stayed in all of the lodges in the park during our two week stay. The reason was the owners of this cabin not only decorated it beautifully with bears, wildlife and pine cone theme but everything was perfectly maintained and every detail for a great stay was thought of including deluxe coffee maker, toaster, dishes, utensils, spice rack, books to read, DVD movies to watch. You could tell that the owners truly love their cabin and Yosemite and had a notebook with recommendations on what to see and do during your stay. Gorgeous and large wooden deck with gas BBQ to enjoy your steak dinner too! Chipmunks and blue jays that are used to being pampered. Despite neighbors, quiet, peaceful and serene and within walking distance of small market and the river.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the cabin and your stay in Yosemite. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhijit S
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
“A very cozy and beautiful place”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at (14) Chipmunk Hollow during our trip to Yosemite last year during the 4th of July weekend. Its a very well maintained cozy place that gives a very homely feeling. I would definitely recommend this place if you are a party of 2 and dont have a hot tub or pool as requirement for your vacation rental. There is a waterfall nearby (I forgot the name) that you can hike to as well. They have an electric BBQ in the patio as well. The place is fully furnished with all amenities. The kitchen has almost all the appliances except for a dishwasher. The kitchen not only has utensils necessary for cooking a proper meal, they also provide necessary seasonings etc.
We loved our stay here since it felt like we were at home.
The property is well managed and service requests are attended in a timely manner as well.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. The name of the waterfall is Chilnualna (chill-new-all-na). Come back and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCinDalla...
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Housekeeping less than great”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice location and scenery. Cabins are close together. Mouse poop, and crumbs from previous guest missed by housekeeping.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were unhappy with the cabin. I will be sure to let housekeeping know about this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing