We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and comfortable”

Review of (12B) Star Gazers

Star Gazers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Star Gazers
Entrance View coming into cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Star Gazers
Entrance
View coming into cabin
Kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances - main floor
Kitchen with Bar seating for 4
Dining area with spacious windows - main floor
Living area - main floor
Living area with stone fireplace (firewood provided in season)
Lots of windows to see the outside views
Master bedroom with King bed and it's own deck - main floor
Master bedroom with attached full bathroom - main floor
Bathroom 1 with tub/shower combo - main floor
Bedroom 2 with queen and a double bed - main floor
Bedroom 2 - main floor
Bedroom 3 with queen and bunk bed set - downstairs
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 2 with shower - downstairs
Bedroom 4 with king bed - downstairs
Bedroom 4 includes a brick fireplace, flat screen TV, futon, and game table - downstairs
Enter or exit to the deck from Living Room area
Gas BBQ, tables, chairs and chaise lounges to enjoy the serenity of the open forest
Relax and enjoy the view of the open forest
Stairs from lower driveway to front deck
Front Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wawona, Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kimmiejac...
New Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“This house needs a lot of TLC and improvements.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were not impressed with this home. Suggestions: take out all rugs in kitchen and bathrooms. Rugs in rentals in those areas get nasty...as those are. Pillows are lousy. Take off cushions on outdoor furniture. They are unnecessary and dirty. It was over 100 degrees every day and one of the two fans in the cabin is in shambles. Provide more fans. Kitchen table is falling apart. Furniture and bed linens in basement could be updated. When you turn the disposal on in the kitchen sink it shoots food and water up about a foot high in the opposite sink. We really like the Redwoods area and the people in the office were very helpful, but I would not stay at this home again. I would recommend Redwoods to a friend, but not this home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you for your recent review of one of our vacation home rentals. We were distressed to learn that you were unhappy with your accommodations and your experience at The Redwoods In Yosemite. We have over 125 homes inside Yosemite and a consistent 98% guest satisfaction rating so it is unfortunate that you received less than expected from us. I will pass this on to our maintenance and housekeeping departments regarding the fans as well as the areas in which were not as clean as they could be. We hope that you will return and that your next stay will leave you with a positive memorable experience! Thank you for choosing The Redwoods In Yosemite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
672kianab
Aliso Viejo, California
1 review
“Nice and comfortable”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a large group of friends who came with us. Each family was able to have a comfortable stay. The kitchen was fully stocked with daily utensils and needed cooking tools. Clean throughout and very well decorated. Had puzzles for entertainment and some games. Downstairs room at the end most private but infringes on privacy of 3rd room as u have to pass through it to get upstairs without going outside. Some lights on outside would be nice to help in dark if ur going to use patio door instead of inside door.
Great overall. We would come back again! A bit of drive to valley but totoally worth it. Waterfall hike 10 min away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review us! We are excited to read about your experience and glad to know you enjoyed the cabin. Reviews are a vital part of our business and we share with our staff. Thank you for choosing The Redwoods In Yosemite Vacation Home Rentals. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margo L
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014

The Redwoods is a wonderful property and location in Mariposa County and Yosemite.
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The service at the front desk was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it for family gatherings/vacations/weddings/reunions. The hiking is amazing and Yosemite is a beautiful place to visit all year around. We love it!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Thank you for a wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our cabin. Please come back and stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mi 48170
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Thank you for your time spent reviewing our property! We are excited to have you as our guest again!

Truly yours,

~The Redwoods In Yosemite~
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing