We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
49er Gold Country Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Red Hill Motel(Weaverville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Trinity(Weaverville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Indian Creek Lodge(Douglas City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Travel Inn(Redding)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Redding)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
11
14
14
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
14
14
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the 49er in Weaverville for Valentines Day and had a fantastic time. Everything was perfect, maids were always there to help if you needed anything. Very close to everything downtown, very quiet and private room. Beautiful, can't wait til next year.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janie22Redding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

We were tired of driving and sightseeing, so we stopped at the first place we came to on lovely hwy 299. The $63 rate was killer and since the heater was not working in the room we were originally put into, we were upgraded to a larger room with a whirlpool tub and a king bed. Very good mattress made for a good night's sleep, but the walls are so thin that v-e-r-y early in the morning I could hear the guys next door yawning and talking! This was a good find for just a quick night's stay!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoddessofArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

we've stayed at this hotel many times it has always been clean the staff seems to really care nice pool close to food and other services no trills or frills but clean ask to stay in the newer part ( rooms are bigger )

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EurekaOverthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

We go to Weaverville frequently to visit family and enjoy the town and great outdoors. We usually stay with family but they are expecting their 3rd child and running out of room. We decided to stay in a motel this time and chose the 49er. The location was convenient, quiet,the room immaculately clean and cute. We were upgraded to a larger room at no addition cost. Everything was great except for the bed. It sagged in the middle so bad that we had to cuddle whether we wanted to or not! Owners, please get new beds! I would be more than happy to pay a little more for a good bed.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STOVETOP4YOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Our room was huge, with all of the conveniences. Nice pool and friendly staff. Very convenient, right off the main road. Within easy walking distance to a great diner and other restaurants and the quaint historic downtown area. We (our family of four) were on the road for 8 days, and this was the best hotel of the trip.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank byzorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews