We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome bakery!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Susie's Bakery

Susie's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Weaverville
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome bakery!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

I stopped for a coffee and a pastry break while visiting the town. The place looked little rustic but the food and the service was good. The pastries were delicious and of big for its price. I also had their breakfast burrito which was yummy. The reviews were correct
Good choice!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PastorQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Awesome fresh baked good, but atmosphere could use a bit of work. It has the potential to be cute as a button, but it's "meh" inside...plus usually there's a tv blaring...not at all condusive to relaxing conversation. I recommend ordering some of their great bakery items to go.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank peggy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverville Hotel, Weaverville, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great pastries and cookies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

I have been buying Susie's gingerbread cookies for our hotel guests since she opened. Besides the fact that her cookies and pastries and coffee are great, I love that she and her husband support our troops. (It might have something to do with their having two kids in the military.) They are open earlier than anybody else, and always a pleasant place to stop for coffee and a delicious pastry.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Small town bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Susie is a real person, not just a name for a bakery. She gets up at 5 a.m. to bake fresh daily. My office staff frequently bring baked goodies for a treat. I like the fresh bagels.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank casamartillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Heuevos Rancheros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Great little local coffee shop. We loved our Huevos Rancheros, some of the best we have ever had. Met some really nice locals who gave us great information about which road to take to Eureka. A throughly enjoyable breakfast and morning.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Susie's Bakery also viewed

 
Weaverville, CA
 

Been to Susie's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing