We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, fresh food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Garden Cafe - CLOSED

The Garden Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good, fresh food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have eaten here often. Good food for reasonable prices. They cook with almost everything fresh, rather than packaged or canned. Nice people and very popular with the locals.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank casamartillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
393 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“We loved our Breakfast at the Garden Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

If you are in Weaverville, then you must go to the Garden Cafe to eat. Wow my husband had an omelet that would feed from 4 to 6 people. I have never seen such a huge omelet. I had bacon and eggs which were delicious. They have home made pies that looked delicious but we didn't have one. Just go and eat, I don't think you will be sorry. YUM.. They make things fresh!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
317 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Quaint Little Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

four of us stopped for lunch. the menu is pretty inclusive. i opted for a sandwich and a side. the others had various options from the menu. everything was cooked to perfection. a totally good experience. good service and food. the chef/owner is very good at his job. we would go again for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove Village, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“In historic downtown Weaverville, CA”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stopped here for lunch because it had outdoor seating, but there was too long of a wait so we ate inside. It's an old house converted into a seating area with the kitchen in view of our table. The waitress was very friendly and apologized for the flies which were there because people don't know how to close a door behind them. In fact, several times we ourselves asked patrons to close the door when they came in! The lemonade was very, very weak. I had the Rueben sandwich which was really delicious. My husband had the grilled chicken sandwich and was happy with it. They do not make fries because of codes. There are a small amount of tables because the sitting area used to be a living room at one time. There is outside seating if you can wait for it. Overall, happy with the food and service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dsummer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Sweet place in historic downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Lovely atmosphere, limited but great menu, delicious food. Good service. Small place, not a lot of tables inside, but a really pretty patio out front. Going to The Garden Cafe has always been a special treat. Breakfasts are "The Bomb", here, too, if you want something a bit more elegant than the usual fare.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank peggy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Garden Cafe also viewed

 
Weaverville, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing