We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”
Review of Townhouse Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Townhouse Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The other reviews I read said this was a clean cheap quiet place to stay while passing thru...well yes--clean and cheap but not quiet maybe unless you are the only one staying there.
We stayed on a Thursday night. Retired about 10:30pm and at midnight our neighbors arrived above us. Clomping, stomping, dragging suitcases. You would have thought they were in the same room as us. Then at 4:30 they were up with all the same noise until 6 am. It was awful. We were zombies for our 300 mile drive the next day.

Room Tip: get a top room, if the parking lot is full, go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iLuvKona2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

This was a great place to stay as we passed through Weed. The room was clean, the staff was really nice, and the price was right! The A/C was nice and cold but a little loud. It is in a good location, walking distance to a couple diners and bars. We recommend this place to anyone passing through Weed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

don't be disapointed by the location close to the highway, you won't hear anything. the hotel is clean and quiet. the bed is comfortable, I slept without hearing even the fridge!! Fast internet. No breakfast but coffee & free stuff at front desk (toothpaste, granola bars, etc...). The bathroom has new furniture, it is clean and the towels smell good (not the "usual" bleach odor). Staff is friendly. View on the Mount Shasta!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aurelie_m_gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Town House Motel maybe older and dated but.....the room was very clean. Bed was comfortable (a little stiff but I'm spoiled by my pillow top back home). Has fast internet, strong signal. Nice size fridge if your staying a couple days or more, microwave and air conditioning and In room coffee maker. Walking distance to grocery store and Subway.
Its right across the street from "The Weed Store" on Weed Blvd in Weed California :)
sorry my attempt at humor but they truly do have a sense of humor here about the name of their City.
Nice little town to visit. Motel was very reasonably priced , the host was extremely gracious and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: room 106 was comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Older motel. New shower and bathroom fixtures. Clean carpets and linen and exceptionally friendly staff.
Overall great value for money. Free coffee and ice for our ongoing journey. far cleaner and better value than others on our trip at twice the price. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

A super friendly front desk clerk doesn't make up for rooms that are feeling run down and a bit grimy. Great price, but I don't plan to stay here again--I'll try the Hi Lo Motel across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestPGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Great value motel. Older building, but very clean and recently remodeled. Friendly staff. Wi-fi was iffy, but may have just been a temporary glitch. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirkP194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
23.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
79 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Motel

Address: 157 Weed Blvd., Weed, CA 96094
Region: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range: £48 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Townhouse Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Townhouse Motel your gateway to the Siskiyous! Located at the junction of Interstate 5 and Highway 97, the TownHouse Motel is committed to providing excellent service at an affordable price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Townhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse Motel Weed, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing