We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Basic, Poor heater and no fixtures for hanging clothes”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Townhouse Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Townhouse Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Basic, Poor heater and no fixtures for hanging clothes”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Stopped in Weed to ski tour on Mt Shasta. This room may work in the summer, but we had difficulty controlling the heat while it was 17 degrees outside. The heating/cooler unit was in the back of the room near the ceiling. There was no thermostat and therefore it was difficult to manage the heat. It was very cold when we entered, very warm when we returned from dinner and drinks, and then got too warm as we tried to sleep. We struggled to find a comfortable temperature. Also, for the first time we rented a room that had no rod and hangars for your clothes. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

Room Tip: I would try other hotels in the area before settling for this again. The trip advisor reviews and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tfarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    43
    29
    12
    2
See reviews for
18
47
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

This is the motel of the past, but the owners make it worth the stop. Very nice & welcoming. Rooms are small, but bigger than my car... Clean, and the beds are fine. I travel with my own pillow which I always recommend.
The bathrooms are Spotless, a Huge Deal in my book. In winter, if you're lucky, you'll get a room with a tiny wall heater in the bathroom. That alone sold me on staying here on a return trip. Cozy & Clean.

Road noise? Not that I noticed. Neighbors? If I heard anyone getting into their room, meh, didn't bother me. Most travelers settle down pretty quickly. Good Food is right across the street. This is the Not Chain Motel/Hotel/Restaurant part of town, which suits me.

The owner went above and beyond, coming out to make sure I got parked in a driving rain. On my return trip he went so far as coming Outside In A Snow Storm to make sure I got safely parked & settled when his own lot was not plowed. Very Kind & Thoughtful.

Don't expect perfection & you won't be disappointed. Just saying... clean, safe, quiet. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: I like the bottom floor in front. Convenient for unloading/loading. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JinPDX_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Small, recently renovated room for what you might pay at a hostel. Don't stay here if you need a phone, a hair dryer, a place to hang your clothes or other luxuries. However, if you are looking for a clean, safe, cheap, and cheerful place to stay on a road trip, this is worth the stop. Like other reviewers, we could hear road noise but it was muted by double glazing and we had no trouble sleeping. A coffee and cinnamon bun continental breakfast was advertised but we had to ring the doorbell to find someone to open the office to get two packaged danish. Fortunately, there is a little bakery serving good espresso just a short walk away and a family restaurant across the street. Mini fridge, microwave, tv, free wifi and parking right outside your door.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just2LetUKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stopped overnight on our way to Oregon. Rooms are spotlessly clean, and have fridge. Owners are friendly and accomodating, would stay again. Walked across the street to explore the 'Weed' Store and diner across the street for breakfast.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dvngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Weed is a small town with an active trucking route passing through. Yes, it is noisy at times but the SEASONED traveler ALWAYS carries ear plugs in their suitcase. I stayed 3 nights and slept very well. I made reservations well in advance and chose a room on the top floor. It was very clean and came with a fridge & microwave. ALL other motels in Weed are on the same road so you get the same noise...just for more money. This is a "mom & pop" motel and not part of any chain so their effort to keep it in top condition and clean shows. There is a diner across the street with decent food (not the fried chicken though!) and fresh pies. I will stay there next time I have business in the area.

Room Tip: ALWAYS pick a room on the top floor AND phone well in advance & speak directly with the propriet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megapic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

The other reviews I read said this was a clean cheap quiet place to stay while passing thru...well yes--clean and cheap but not quiet maybe unless you are the only one staying there.
We stayed on a Thursday night. Retired about 10:30pm and at midnight our neighbors arrived above us. Clomping, stomping, dragging suitcases. You would have thought they were in the same room as us. Then at 4:30 they were up with all the same noise until 6 am. It was awful. We were zombies for our 300 mile drive the next day.

Room Tip: get a top room, if the parking lot is full, go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iLuvKona2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

This was a great place to stay as we passed through Weed. The room was clean, the staff was really nice, and the price was right! The A/C was nice and cold but a little loud. It is in a good location, walking distance to a couple diners and bars. We recommend this place to anyone passing through Weed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
10.1 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Motel

Property: Townhouse Motel
Address: 157 Weed Blvd., Weed, CA 96094
Region: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Townhouse Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Townhouse Motel your gateway to the Siskiyous! Located at the junction of Interstate 5 and Highway 97, the TownHouse Motel is committed to providing excellent service at an affordable price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Townhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse Motel Weed, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing