We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decision: Quality Inn for $95 or Townhouse for $60”
Review of Townhouse Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Townhouse Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Actually, the decision was a good one. The motel is clean, safe, and easy to access from your car. The owner is very helpful and friendly. Very close to I-5. No problems with the Wi Fi. My only minor complaint was the small room but we had a lot of camping equipment. Next time I need to stop in this area, I will check in here. Very good food across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2010

Excellent service Nice room Found it very easily right off the freeway wi-fi in the rooms sure beats a motel in Eureka where i had to pay extra for the connection and switch rooms because you couldn't get it in all the rooms I like the coffee pot in the room i'm a tea drinker the last motel i stayed at I couldn't even get hot water in the evening This place was quiet and comfortable it had everything I needed the first time I stayed there so i'm here on my return trip and if I come by again I will certainly stay here again I will recommend it to my friends

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick54541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

The Townhouse is basic motel accommodations. If you're expecting more - go elsewhere. If you're realistic, this property is a very good value for Weed, which can be very pricey during the summer. Keep your expectations in check and you should be happy. If you want the Ritz for little money, you'll be disappointed. The only suggestion I have for management is to consider weightier bath towels, otherwise my stay was fine. There's is all-night traffic noise in Weed. No fault of the motel's but you might consider earplugs (for any stay in Weed).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtismapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I saw the reviews on tripadvisor and decided to stay in the hotel. It was a good decision. The hotel was clean, well kept. Reception was courteous. Good location, we went to mount shasta for hiking. Good places to eat nearby. All in all it was excellent deal for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visionweb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Don't listen to the bad reviews! Sounds like someone got up on the wrong side of the bed!!!. My wife and I found this little hide away if you would a few years ago and stay every time we pass by.CLEAN ROOMS,CLEAN BEDS, CLEAN FLOORS. More hot water than you will ever use. The owner and house cleaner couldn't be nicer. They have new windows,doors carpet A/C units and carpet and paint. So I would like to know when the person stayed here and if it was that bad then why did they not ask for their money back and go else where? I have and will stay again.A++

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swallownow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Stayed here because of reviews on Trip Advisor. What a dump. The motel is in disrepair and needs cleaning and painting. The extended parking area is littered and messy. The stairways and rooms are not clean and number of washcloths and towels was inadequate. The manager/owner was friendly and gave away little packets of free craisins. Gads, he had boxes of them stacked in his office. No one in our group [ family with two rooms] wanted to use the shower and we left early. We should have asked for our money back and found a different place. Next time we are unsure, we will check the rooms first before paying. Another group was departing early in the morning and tried not to touch anything more than necessary in their room. Ugh.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank classicalann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Spent the night and found the motel to be an excellent value. It had all the basic features one looks for in a room at an excellent price. Nothing fancy, but comfortable and clean with excellent service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greekmermaid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
24.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Sis-Q-Inn
Sis-Q-Inn
#4 of 6 in Weed
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Motel

Address: 157 Weed Blvd., Weed, CA 96094
Region: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range: £51 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Townhouse Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Townhouse Motel your gateway to the Siskiyous! Located at the junction of Interstate 5 and Highway 97, the TownHouse Motel is committed to providing excellent service at an affordable price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Townhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse Motel Weed, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing