We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Weed
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Spacious Room”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We arrived almost midnight and happy that they checked us in promptly. We were surprise that the room was spacious with ample seating furniture. The breakfast was plentiful and good considering that it was free. The hotel is conveniently located off the freeway with a few gas stations in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    66
    44
    15
    13
See reviews for
45
70
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stopped for the night on a road trip from CA to OR. Bed was comfortable. Some freeway notice. It that was mitigated by turning on the air conditioner. The room was clean and the wifi worked great. Breakfast included hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, hot biscuits and gravey, cereals, yogurt, fruit, fresh waffles, etc.. This is the second time we have stayed there and will do it again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mrmjhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed there for just one night, but that was enough to figure out that the hotel is very noisy and . On one side of the hotel you hear the freeway, on the large trucks keep on passing by, stop and go, leaving their engines on for long period of time. The curtains had a lot of holes in them (easily more than a dozen). And the toilet clogged on the first flush.
In terms of service, the breakfast was quite poor compared to other Comfort Inn hotels we've stayed at before. The waffle mix ran out and it took more than 15 minutes to get more. No spray to avoid them sticking to the waffle griddle. The hot water to make tea is poured through the coffee machine and tastes like coffee. Bread is ok I guess.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emonier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Weed hotels

California
Level Contributor
200 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed two nights at the Comfort Inn this past week. While the hotel is easy to access from the freeway, it is located in an enclave that is a few minutes south of the town of Weed. In this enclave are several restaurants (mostly fast food), some gas stations, a few hotels, and lots of trucks. It is necessary to keep the room windows closed to sleep, but the a/c worked well and blocked other outside noises. The quietest rooms may well be on the side next to the pool, as there are a set of trees there. The fitness room consists of a set of weights and a stationary bike. The pool was being worked on. I tried to get in the side door with my key and while there was a beep, moving the key in the slot didn't unlock it. I was told later that the door was only an exit and the only access to the hotel is through the front door. To get into one's room it's only necessary to insert the key and wait for the beep. Our bed was very firm and the room was clean. The wi-fi worked fine and the breakfast was good for a value inn. Our room was discounted an extra amount for my being a veteran, a nice touch. The BBQ restaurant, Silva's, is 75 yards from the hotel, but there are other restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: A room on the third floor overlooking the pool may be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WStaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This was really the kick off hotel for a 9 day road trip with my dad and husband. We were driving to San Francisco to meet my husband and I thought breaking the trip up from Oregon would be easier since we had a late start from Oregon.

I have stayed at this hotel in 2008 when my son was going to college in Weed and had been impressed with the room size and it was clean. We arrived at 9:3p pm with all the truck drivers pulling in but managed to get a room. We heard the front desk lady informing people they were almost full.

We had a nonsmoking room and despite that, the pillows were pretty bad as far as cigarette odor went. It was pretty bad on all the pillows on the bed. The room is dated but seemed pretty clean. The bathroom is very worn out and I just figured its a stopover point and to power through and not look down while showering.

What brought this up from a two star review was the free breakfast included. They do have some good choices from waffles, boiled eggs to yogurts and fresh fruits. It wasn't bad.

I would not pick this hotel to stay for more than a night, really, but it was not the Bate's motel and that counts for something. We got two queen beds for $105 a night with my dad's AARP discount, which is the same as AAA discount.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelnkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
251 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

so what else do you need. during the may October period?? it has a pool and outdoor hot tub.
ive stayed in dumps and this isn't one. breakfast is free and essentially a rib sticking breakfast, ie, waffles and bisquits and gravy and cereal etc. dos amigos and silvas bbque next door. can buy beer and wine at the service station. and there are the proverbial fast food places.

good value for your dollar

only con -- make sure that you request a room where the windows open if you want fresh air (probably wont want during the winter)

staff in the morning is a little absence but you can ring the bell

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l1jjc0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The room appeared clean but when we pulled back the covers to go to sleep there were hairs on the sheets and I noticed them in the shower as well. Gross! I couldn't wait to get out of there! Pool was full of dirt ( it wasn't open yet, to be fair) but it just added to our overall impression. Trucks in and out all night as another reviewer pointed out and the front desk staff when we checked in was less than welcoming.

Room Tip: Stop in Mt Shasta or Ashland instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LMSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
Best Western Plus Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
958 reviews
7.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
66 reviews
7.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
7.3 mi away
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
208 reviews
1.5 mi away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#2 of 6 in Weed
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area

Property: Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
Address: 1844 Shastina Drive, Weed, CA 96094-9712 (Formerly Comfort Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Weed
Comfort Inn Weed
Weed Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area Weed, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing