We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Weed B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here one night on our Road Trip, and it was a simple place. For the price you can't do better. it was clean, slept soundly, and we were around the back where there was little noise. No coffee in the room, and their ice maker was broken (but said you could get ice at the cafe), but they give you tokens so you can get one at the Cafe on their property at no charge. Would stay here again for one night, as it's simple and easy, but don't think I would stay here for a week if visiting the area for a longer period of time.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great location right off the high way.It was a nice start to our vacation of two weeks on the road.When we checked in the lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful on letting us know of some good places to go eat and a good cafe on site for a good breakfast in the morning before starting our long journey.The room where very clean,and a breath taken view of Shasta Mt.from our room.The locals where very friendly and made you feel right at home.I would so stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruthie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Easy in easy out, just like a motel should be. Clean rooms, basic amenities (refrigerator, microwave, good wifi and comfortable beds). The room was a bit cramped with 2 beds and there was only one chair. The furniture was in good condition.
A bit noisy from the neighbors TV until we turned ours on at similar volume - then it got nice and quiet. The ice machine didn't work but we got ice from the restaurant next door, No breakfast but we got some tokens for free coffee, tea or soda from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Found this online and would use again! Wanted to stay here since it reminded me of the "Bates Motel". LOL. Clean rooms, nothing was missing. Had a frig and microwave, walk in shower. Pretty quiet, we were on the backside in Room 38 and would request this one again. It was just one night so we were not fussy in the amenities, which were very basic, but adequate. Office person, Jason, was a hoot also. We ate at the Cafe both dinner and then breakfast. Wonderful food, but recommend two people share one dish. Big servings! Great prices. We did have a view of Mt.Shasta out of window and walked over to the babbling creek.

Room Tip: Check out each room on the website and choose one in the backside near the creek and RV hookups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greymomof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Hm, the price was good which got us to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the linen was clean. Amenities were very basic with just one pillow each, a meagre blanket and quite a lot of noise from neighbours, through the thin walls, and the road traffic. The bed creaked with every roll and turn to add to the overall drone of noise.
Coffee vouchers were given for the cafe so not having it in room was not so much of a problem. The food in the cafe was of substantial proportions and the quality was average.
An o.k. place to stay for one overnight

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MaryKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

When travelling along I-5 or east up US 97. The drive can be most wiry, especially in winter times with snow and ice so travelling at 65 becomes a 35 mph troll. For whatever reason there seems not to be many choices for Hotel/Motel despite the huge amount of traffic. Staying at the Hi-Lo Motel is a well kept old style Motel, off US Highway 97 and Main Street, historical weed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partsman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We were referred here by the Mt Shasta Brewery. The price was excellent, the room clean and warm, and we had a view of Mt. Shasta. There was a desk, small frig and micro, small bath with a really nice tile shower. As some others have mentioned in other reviews, the wifi is slow, but considering how high an elevation and how remote a local, I was happy to have any wifi at all.
Also, the bath towels are small and there are only two, so it would be nice if the owners would either put in more towels per room or provide thicker, larger ones. But no big deal.
We really were glad to find this place.

Room Tip: We asked for a quite room and were given a room by the creek. It was indeed quiet and did have a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
24.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
111 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#2 of 6 in Weed
115 reviews
14.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge Motel
Cedar Lodge Motel
#2 of 6 in Dunsmuir
156 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sis-Q-Inn
Sis-Q-Inn
#4 of 6 in Weed
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park

Address: 88 S Weed Blvd, Weed, CA 96094-2607
Region: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Weed
Price Range: £55 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hi-Lo Motel in Weed, CA is located just about the right distance between Here and There. Whether we're your intended destination or your favorite stop along the way to where you're going, we'll always make sure your stay is quiet and comfortable. We've got 40 clean and cozy rooms of different sizes to meet your needs. From Mini-Suites to Large Suites, they've all got King and Queen-sized beds. Some of the larger rooms even have kitchens, living, and dining areas in case you bring the whole family or a few co-workers. If you happen to be traveling in your RV, we can accommodate you at the Hi-Lo RV Park =located right behind the motel. This quiet, creekside oasis has 16 full-service spaces complete with hookups for water, electric, cable, and free Wi-Fi for those of you who enjoying roughing-it in style. The Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park has been a popular destination for travelers since 1951 because we strive to provide a memorable guest experience for all our visitors. Our goal is to make you feel like family so you come back and visit us again and again. Feel free to contact us via email or telephone with any questions or reservation requests. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park Weed, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing