We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T TRUST THEM” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Weed
California, San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DON'T TRUST THEM”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

They made the mistake of charging twice the amount. I gave them one of my CITY card's information to reserve the room. And when I checked in, I gave them my AMEX card to charge the room instead of CITY card. The front desk agreed to that. But the fact is they charged both of my credit cards. Of course, I disputed this wrong charge. Also I called, left messages and sent e-mails to the hotel manager many times, but never contact me or refunded for 6 months. They completely ignore this matter until February.
There is still a dispute on this subject. Because they still charged my CITY card which I didn't authorized to charge.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BermanMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    27
    18
    15
    19
See reviews for
35
26
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

Boy, that nice looking hot tub would've felt good after a long day of skiing, but of course, it didn't work like everything else at the Quality Inn. The ice machine didn't work. The tub didn't drain. There was no air flow in the room, so we stood in the hall for a while or left our door open. The room smelled bad. The towels were like loofas. The beds were hard. We found black hairs on the pillows. When we returned from skiing all day, we found notes on our beds saying that it is the hotels policy to not make the beds if there are any personal items on them. If we had been told this at check in, we would've removed our pillow and teddy bear from the beds! I believe it is their policy to not clean the rooms! I doubt if they have maids. ICK! Stay elsewhere, you'll thank me and yourself that you did. THERE IS NO QUALITY IN THE QUALITY INN!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marinmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Weed hotels

British Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2010

The Comfort Inn looks so much more elegant, but they don't take pets, so we came to the Quality Inn--and were very glad to have done so, as it turns out. The man who checked us in was wonderful, making sure we settled in, finding us an additional, just-cleaned blanket to roll up to help me elevate my leg (leg injury).

This has also been one of the more wheelchair-friendly accessible rooms we've had. There's still a tub to deal with, but there's lots of space to maneuver, the sink seems low enough to not be impossible for someone in a wheelchair to use, and there are multiple bars in the shower/tub--although there's not one on the outside to assist getting out again.

I was pleased with the presentation and offerings of the breakfast (not one of the places that offers waffles, though) in the morning and their selection of teas--and they even offered hot chocolate.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2009

I thought it was horrible because we had to change our room TWO times. The first time we had to move was because there was only one bed. I went with my mom and dad. The second time was because there was no microwave or a refrigerator.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nonono165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

We had a wonderful large room with lots of space. The hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and efficient. It was extremely close to the I 5, which was useful, though slightly noisy.
It was a short drive into Weed itself to find restaurants and shops, or a little further to Mt. Shasta for much more choice.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymaker7343Mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2009

My daughters and I were traveling to Oregon from So. Cal. and decided to stop at the Quality Inn in Weed for the night. Positives: freeway close, very friendly and accomodating staff. Now for the not-so-positive, the room was less than inviting. The carpet looked as though it had not been cleaned ever, stains all over. We requested a roll away, when we recieved the already made bed it was covered in black hair. We pulled the sheets back on one of the double beds to find what looked like a spill on the comforter. Obviously it had not been washed from the previous guest. Needless to say we were pretty disgusted at this point. We informed the front desk and they offered to move us to another room, which we accepted because now it was approx. 10:30pm and we were all exhausted. Unfortunately the experience in the next room was more of the same. The roll away again had black hair on the linens, the towels too along with obvious stains. The ONLY reason we stayed at this point was because of the time, 11:00pm by now. I would never stay at this hotel again even if the offer was for free, nor would I recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fordhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weed
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2008

The views from this hotel are stunning! Ask for a Mountain view room and you wont be disappointed. It's close to several restaurants and gas stations but not close enough for any excessive noise. The front desk clerk at check in was very friendly and knowledgeable, and incredibly helpful. The room was very clean, had fantastic pillows and what felt like a brand new bed. The breakfast that was included was ok, and the clerk at check out was much less friendly but overall the stay was good.

  • Liked — the amazing view
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wtfweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
7.5 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
7.3 mi away
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1830 Black Butte Dr, Weed, CA 96094-9706 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Weed
Quality Inn Weed
Weed Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Weed, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing