We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rundown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Reviewed 28 February 2011

this Quality Inn is on the south Weed exit on I-5. It has become rundown and is lacking maintenance. The faucet knobs are backwards. Ever notice the more motels hire cheap immigrant labor, more simple mistakes pop up. Its a joke. This inn is owned by an India
company. They have several properties. Skip this place until they completely remodel..
probably in the next year or 2... there are nice places in Shasta just down the road.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav3908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2011

We picked this hotel because of the ammenties, when we arrived the front desk checked us in but never mentioned the pool and spa were cpmpletely shut down. The room had no microwave or refrigerator as stated. The staff was incredibly rude at the end off the stay I stated how dissappointed we were and the young lady said don't stay in Weed then. I have never had such poor service from staff whose job depends on customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heidiprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

I'm never sure what the difference is supposed to be between a Comfort Inn and a Quality Inn (same chain). This motel was clean and adequate, but there was nothing upscale or luxorious about it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

At first glance, this hotel looked great - beautiful roses outside, and very nice lobby. However, our room was mediocre at best. For $70, we got a $45-ish hotel room. Small, non-flatscreen TV, and the decor was bland. None of this matters, however, because the management was and has been HORRENDOUS!

First of all, the on-site sales manager will not return our phone calls. Three times we've contacted her, and she has said each time "I will call you RIGHT back" and has never returned our phone call. Her name is Cedar (I think, she speaks so quickly on the phone) and she was altogether useless. She promised us that our stay would count towards the choice rewards program (stay 2 nights, get one free) but she didn't update our account properly. Instead, we've spent the past month trying to get our free hotel room.

During our communications with Cedar, we've grown increasingly agitated, and finally today we called the owner, Parmbir Mann (888)294-6273. He owns a number of hotels in CA. After explaining our situation, he said that he "can not call member services" and claimed that even if he did, they would not talk with him. Then, he hung up on us.

THE OWNER OF THE HOTEL HUNG UP HIS PHONE ON US!!

We are absolutely livid at this point, and stuck in a hole with the whole rewards program. When Cedar told us to not bother making our reservation online, that she'd take care of it for us, I should have known better.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank antler3649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

This place is the pits! Thought since it was a member of the Choice Hotel chain that it would be held to a higher standard -- NOT! Dilapidated, shabby, and carpet was so freaking dirty and rumpled up that I wore shoes the entire time and only stepped on towels after showering. Would have asked for a refund & gone to the Comfort Inn next door if we weren't so tired from driving all day. Sure won't make that mistake again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUZQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The room had ants - the carpets in the halls and stairs hadn't been vacuumed for a month at least, the bedskirt was torn, and the bathroom had hair from the previous tenant. Need more? The young man at the desk was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seniortravelers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We traveled with our family, heading up to Washington State. There were 11 of us total and we found the front desk crew to be funny and delightful. The reservation system was running slow and the General Manager and his crew gave us rooms without any fuss or getting our credit cards so we didnt have to wait. They trusted us, which we found very nice in todays world? We got our 8 rooms and we found them to be very warm and cozy and clean. The furniture was a bit dated but otherwise this hotel was worth every penny. When I had a medical issue and forgot some over the counter medication, the front desk person walked in the snow 200 yards to a store to buy it for me. This made it a no-brainer when we have to decide where we stay again on our next trip. I have read the other reviews as well, with 10 different credit cards floating around and families argueing and changing their minds about who was paying, our billing was A-1 Perfecto!
They also treated my two Yorkies like royalty, with puppy treats!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank u6rysl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
7.5 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
65 reviews
8.4 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
222 reviews
7.3 mi away
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1830 Black Butte Dr, Weed, CA 96094-9706 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range: £52 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Weed
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Weed
Weed Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Weed, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing