We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a night's stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value for a night's stopover”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Great view of Mount Shasta from outside the hotel. Staff were friendly. Beds were cosy, comfortable. Air-conditioner was cooling properly. Fast check-in. Sorry, coffee was the only breakfast, didn't really wake me up.

Toilet was not properly cleaned. Surprised to find ample Handicap parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    24
    35
    15
    14
See reviews for
28
23
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pacifica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Just got back from a two night stay and was very happy with my experience. They welcomed me and my three German Shepherds. The staff were friendly and nice. The rooms were clean and its a great location to be with dogs. I'll be heading back in September for a week. When I travel I just want a clean room at a price I can afford-this worked perfectly for me. I also want a place that doesn't restrict the number of pets or has size limits placed on them, again this matched my needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momto3gsds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This Motel 6 had a wonderfully friendly, considerate staff. The room was very clean with a queen bed, standard TV, stand-up shower and central heat/air. I was floored by how helpful everyone was with directions and helpful hints for dining and sightseeing. Definitely worth every penny, even for a pennypincher!

Room Tip: Two levels and no elevators on this property. Travelors with excessive luggage and/or weak knees nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunebuggy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I went to Mt. Shasta and stayed 4 nights at this motel last week. It was quite an unforgettable experience.

1) The room is clean & cozy.
2) The rate is very reasonable.
3) Love the view of Mt. Shasta.
4) The room is warm in winter & comfortable.
5) Coffee served at 6:00 ~ 10:00 AM & hot water served 24/7 if asked the front desk.
5) The staff are friendly & helpful in providing information on where to find the local attractions.

Lanie was especially helpful and friendly. This was the very first time I visited Mt. Shasta and I really enjoyed every moment of my staying there. It's about 8.5 miles drive to get to the downtown area of Mt. Shasta. This hotel is near Stewart Mineral Springs if you are interested in getting some natural mineral springs bath.

Whenever I plan to visit Mt. Shasta, I will stay at this hotel again. Thanks for the nice experience!

Room Tip: 1. Since their rate is under $50/night, the hair dryer is not included. If you have long hair and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SmileyFace81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

A typical decent Motel 6. Room was clean. Service adequate and friendly enough.

If you need a place to stay for visiting Mount Shasta on the cheap don't hesitate to stay here. There is only a 10 minute drive from the motel to Mt. Shasta downtown.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

For about $50 you get a million dollar view. Just outside your door you can view Mt. Shasta at 14,162 feet with cool clean air. It is not the best motel in the world but for $50 and a great mattress the sleep is quest and confortable. It has been consistent in its rating for years.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs on the North Side of the Motel. It is away from I -5 and is quiet. That...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed258536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I booked a room at Motel 6 Weed Mount Shasta. I was bitten by bed bugs. I woke up ~ 3:00am because my right leg was very itchy. When I turned on the lights, I inspected the bed and found one bed bug. I inspected my son's bed and we found another. I report this issue right away and showed the bed bug to the front desk assistant.
I hope they fix the problem.

Room Tip: Inspect the beds before you sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hector N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Weed hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
Best Western Plus Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
955 reviews
9.4 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#2 of 6 in Weed
108 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta

Property: Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
Address: 466 N Weed Blvd, Weed, CA 96094-2613
Region: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta Hotel Weed
Motel Six Weed
Weed Motel Six
Weed Motel 6
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing