We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks dumpy but is actually very clean safe and accommodating”
Review of Five Star Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Five Star Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 West Covina B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great place it's clean and safe. We stay here often and love the size of the rooms and the microfridge and microwave. In all the times we have stayed here we have never had a problem sure sometimes they had to work on the room but really we never minded it, we also love that there are lots of people who stay here always someone to meet and have small talk with at the vending machines. All in all a great hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natasha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Rooms are huge and clean. Best stay for ur dollar. Noise was at a low. The pool and hot tub is clean. regular rooms or suits are always amazing. The hosts are kind, friendly and so pretty! I rate this place a 10 across the board.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Linda and Sara are the front workers in the mornings. They give out free food coffee and other items to the guests. They provide change for the laundry machine, check in the guests. They maintain the entire facility organized. The service is good you have to make reservations online and pay your rent at checkout at 11AM. The rooms and services are clean and secure there are no signs of vandalism or crime anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downtownlaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Five Star Inn is one of the best Motels I have ever been to. Absolutely good service and good prices ! Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Very clean and organized as well. they also have a very nice pool and spa.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colewin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The room was filty. The freeway noise was so loud it was difficult to sleep. Three of us and only two towels and wash clothes. The TV controller did not have batteries. The trash containers outside were overflowing onto the ground. The stairwells were dirty with trash and cig butts all over the grounds. They charged 25 cents for ice out of the ice machine. Staff were sitting in the office watching TV when I checked out. Seemed to me they should have been doing some clean up around their place. I would never stay in this dump again and would not recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I ate something at the cafeteria and I got sick the rest of my vacation. I also found mod in the shower and the bed sheets were always wet. The fitness center was okay and the rooms themselves were average. The pace is a bit run down and is dirty.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

It's right off the freeway! Rooms are a good size. Pool and Spa are clean. Overall the hotel itself was decently priced and very accommodating and comfy. Wifi works and jacuzzis in the room was a nice touch. Friendly staff with a diverse clientele. Located next to 85 degrees bakery! Definitely will return!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
325 reviews
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Star Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Star Inn

Address: 2748 E Garvey Ave S, West Covina, CA 91791-2114
Region: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in West Covina
Price Range: £55 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Five Star Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Five Star Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5 Star Inn
Five Star Hotel West Covina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing