We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here for the Memorial day weekend and was pretty impressed with the quality of the hotel and free breakfast! The beds were comfy and rooms clean. The pool and jacuzzi were awesome. The front desk staff was not all very friendly but I did get a few girls smile at us. West covina does not have anything open after hours nor too close to the main attractions in Los Angelas for that reason I might not come back. Other than that Hotel was a great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexnelly81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about out property. Thank you for staying with us during Memorial Day weekend. I am sorry to hear that not all of our staff gave you service up to your standards. We will make sure to double our efforts and provide 100% satisfaction for all of our guests. West Covina does offer some nightlife options such as Downtown Covina with bars, lounges and restaurants as well as a few shopping centers with movie theaters, restaurants, and bars. If you choose to stay with us again, we would to give you information and directiosn to these places. Thank you again fro your review and we hope to see you again so we can provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    81
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
59
42
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
149 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed for five nights and it was a pleasant stay. Our room was of good size. The hotel is well maintained and very clean. The staff is very nice and helpful and the breakfast was good with many choices. There are several restaurants and shops within walking distance. The location is good if you would like to visit Los Angeles and Hollywood.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast was gratifying. Your experience is our highest priority and we are committed to providing you and all of our guests with the best experience possible. Thank you again and we hope to see you in West Covina when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed in West Covina for 5 days. We had two connecting rooms and were able to spread out nicely. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was so amazing! The front desk was so helpful always! The cleaning crew did an amazing job cleaning my room everyday. We had a blow up mattress and she even made that bed just like the others. Truly a fantastic stay! OH and the breakfast was great. Eggs, bacon or sausage and waffles daily. My kids were in heaven and talked about breakfast all day long. At dinner they would say, "I cant wait until breakfast tomorrow."

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellez007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing a review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were enjoying your stay and that your kids enjoyed our breakfast. Our staff always try to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible. I will let them know what a great job they are doing and share your comments with them. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

After a horrible experience at a hotel nearby decided to give this place a chance. Absolutely amazing. This hotel was clean, the staff was super professional. Free breakfast. Great coffee. Lots of restaurants and shops close by. Highly recommend .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
I would like to thank you for writing a review and for staying with us. I am glad you took a chance with us and that we were able to help you have such a great time in West Covina. We look forward to seeing you again and having you stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Room was very quiet despite being above the pool and near elevator. Room very well insulated. Friendly staff, no complaints. Free Breakfast was nice for this class of hotel (self-serve, not made to order).

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are so happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing your comments and for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I only stayed here for one night last week, but it was a great value for what I needed. Yes, it's not in LA proper, but I was heading east and it was a great, clean place with a nice continental breakfast close to the freeway and NOT at LA prices. My wife was even surprised to find a Kuerig machine instead of a regular small coffee machine! Fancy!

The staff was friendly, very close to the I-10 (but wasn't loud), and a great, great value for a something that isn't a motel. For those heading to Vegas or other eastern destinations during a weekday morning, it'll probably be helpful to stay here since you'll probably be away from LA traffic as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimchicowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you so much for leaving a review about your stay with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and other guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities and had a relaxing stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel out of convince (close to CalPoly). We had family and friends coming and we wanted a central location. Every thing was great. The service, rooms, food, location all made the stay wonderful and stress less. We were able to meet together at night and play games, enjoy each other company. Catch up on times all in the hotel. We felt comfortable and relaxed. Thank you!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AdrianneandRoderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day for writing a review. We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. We are all so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy yourselves and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#4 of 7 in West Covina
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
302 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Address: 3211 E Garvey Ave N, West Covina, CA 91791-1708
Region: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites, we feature an innovative and contemporary design that is both flexible and functional. Immerse yourself in comfort. Call us today and find out how we can personalize your stay!Shuttle Service avalible for 5 mile radius. Call for shuttle times. Home of the Hospitality Movement! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina Hotel West Covina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing