We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sports Bar with excellent choice of food & drink”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #2 of 255 Restaurants in West Covina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar with excellent choice of food & drink”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A great sports bar with lots of choice of food and drink and a great atmosphere. We sat at the bar and there were helpful, friendly staff and lots of tvs all around. The outside patio looked really nice. Generally quite busy but good service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    35
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
325 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good service, busy place”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Had dinner here and chose one of my favorites, Jambalaya. It was very good if you like Cajun style food. That along with a beer and a soup made for a great meal. The server was very friendly and attentive. They have a fairly good menu to choose from. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BDL999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“BJ”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This place is near where I live (and ironically where I currently temporary work) I come here often. I admit I mostly sit at the bar. It's easier to grab a solo seat for a bite of lunch or dinner so you don't look weird sitting alone at a table/booth looking like you were just stood up on a date or something. But I have dined in other areas of the restaurant as well when I do bring company. Most of the bartenders double as servers so I've interacted with many of the employee's here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evodrink21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhambra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good low calories menu”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I loved low calories menu. Great selections and delicious food. Portion is good too for small appetite.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Dimas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An older mom's view.”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

At night it's loud. The noise works for a loud family, since no one cares. I go for lunch because I like the salads and the noise level is low.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing