We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palihouse West Hollywood
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great location, gigantic clean and cozy rooms, free wifi, cool staff, good restaurant, parking on location, nice atmosphere, awesome deal.
Only bad point would be it's really loud on weekend nights which is great if you want to take part to the events (djs from 10PM to 2AM or special events) a bit less if you need/try to sleep. Though it's pretty quiet the rest of the week and will definitely go back there next time (hello pali-team, please check how to soundproof just a bit better ;))

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxxlainyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihouse West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear xxxlainyxxx,

We are very grateful for your five star review and so glad to hear that our amenities exceeded your expectations. We take your feedback very seriously and will continue to work on the sound quality of our guest areas. Please feel free to contact me on your return visit at sean@palihouse.com to make sure we find the perfect room for you!


Best Regards,
Palihouse West Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in August 2013 for a week and I absolutely more than enjoyed my stay. Every time I visit LA I will be sure to make the Palihouse in West Hollywood my home away from home. The service was amazing and the hotel staff was always there to help out. One night I got home late and the front desk lady helped me find a restaurant that delivered. I just loved it here. I stayed in the classic suite and the bed was very comfortable.

Absolutely loved my stay! Can't wait to return in a month!!!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihouse West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Asianlovesfood,

It was a pleasure to be able to provide you with such a memorable visit at Palihouse and we are all thrilled that your stay was so special. It is our goal to make sure our guests experience something out of the ordinary, so your wonderful review is much appreciated. Please come back to see us again soon to explore all that the Los Angeles culinary scene has to offer. Our head of sales Bianca is looking forward to helping you with your next reservation. bianca@pali-group.com

Warm Regards
Palihouse West Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is different in the best way! The style, the layout is cool quirky. My experience from check in to check out was fabulous. The staff was was friendly and most helpful. I had a 2 bedroom loft suite with 1 and half bathrooms, a full kitchen and 2 balconies. It was like staying in an apartment in the middle of West Hollywood for 3 days. I will be back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank velVetdeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihouse West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear velVetdeB,

Thank you for the lovely review and feedback. It was a pleasure having you as our guest while you visited L.A. It's great to hear our team gave you a good experience and that you enjoyed the layout of our rooms. We can’t wait to have you visit us again soon!

Finest regards,
Palihouse West Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed at the Palihouse last weekend. Very nice suite in a great location. Design sense is fun. Shower is wonderful. Only complaint is it took us asking to get our room made up. They comped parking as a result but it still marred the experience.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ScottArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihouse West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear ScottArch,

Thank you for your four-star review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our design & location and we look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year. Please contact me at sean@palihouse.com on your next visit as we would very much appreciate the chance to complete the Palihouse experience!

Best Regards,
Palihouse West Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed three nights in October, we were very impressed with the check in, after travelling for 16 hours we were invited to sit on a nice comfortable sofa while we checked in. What a nice relaxing touch.

The hotel is well located and the rooms are very nice and comfortable. Although we had a room over looking the main road the noise insulation is good and this had no effect on our sleep.

All staff were friendly and helpful
A great hotel and we would stay there again or recommend it to friends.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihouse West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Brian E,

Thank you your wonderful five-star review. I am so pleased to hear that you were able to relax after your lengthy travels. It is also gratifying to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful throughout your stay. We hope to see you soon and thank you again for recommending us!

Best Regards,
Palihouse West Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Let me start by saying, less than 30 minutes ago I was blown away by the BEST check-in experience I have EVER had in 30 years of international travel, staying in some of the best hotels in the world.

After a difficult and long day, ending up in unexpectedly having to find a hotel room at 1130pm, and learning http://hotels.com doesn't offer same night bookings, I used hotel tonight to find a room- I noticed a spot I had visited as a bar customer while living in Los Angeles, Pali House- west Hollywood.

I arrived tired, bummed, and frankly dreading and expecting a Loud bar scene.

I opened the front door, to a gorgeous, fun and tastefully furnished lobby that was empty and nicely quiet. Empty except for the wonderful Emmi who checked me in. He could not have been more professional, informative, and able to meet all my small requests with charm and speed.

I would say all of this without the unbelievable upgrade to a corner suite, about 800 feet of awesome.

Pali House and Emmi have just created a loyal customer and evangelist for life. As opposed to the Rosewood Sand Hill Road, whose General Manager only responded to a disastrous situation in order to attempt to remove a negative review, not for what actual damages occurred to me, but only to remove the comment about the rampant and forcefully offensive bar scene at his hotel.

I only mention this, to highlight that the supposed service offered by highly ranked 5 star brands can disappoint tremendously, while little hotels with great taste, and most importantly customer focused employees like Emmi shock you with an all time world class experience.

All for $199.

Awesome- thanks Emmi!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihouse West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Peter G,

Thank you your glowing five-star review. We couldn’t be happier to hear that our staff was so welcoming & informative at check in, I have made sure to inform Emmi of his excellence! We are also glad to hear you enjoyed our corner suite and would be thrilled to reserve you one during your next visit!

All the best,
Palihouse West Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I enjoyed very much my stay at the Palihouse: the rooms are HUGE and extremely well furnished (incl washing machine, fully equipped kitchen, couch etc...). The housekeeping crew is also great. I also liked the common areas very much: the decoration is very tasteful all over the hotel. Nonetheless, I would say that this hotel has a weak point: the service. In order to be able to ask for a menu/order something/ask for the bill, I always had to wait at least 10min. In fact, there is only one waiter and, due to the layout of the lobby/lounge, it is hard to get his/her attention. When it comes to the front desk, most of the people I dealt with had some kind of arrogance. What really annoyed me is their lack of help when it comes to special requests... After asking, I was informed that checkout was at 11.00, but that they could extend it to 11.30 AM. I travel a lot a lot and am used to noon/2.00PM. Also, on my last day, I asked if I could pay them for stamps so that they could send postcards for me and the answer was a very blunt negative one. I don't see why they couldnt mail my cards. In order to finish on a good note, the eggs benedict are probably the best I ever had. I hope the hotel can make their service better as the concept and the building are a jewel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihouse West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Scott B,

Thank you your four star review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our design elements of our hotel and spacious suite. I have spoken directly with my team about your concerns and we would very much welcome the opportunity to make up for the service level during your past visit. As you mentioned, it is of utmost importance that our service level meet the concept of our design. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, hope to see you soon!

Warmest Regards,
Palihouse West Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,738 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,098 reviews
West Hollywood
The Jeremy West Hollywood
The Jeremy West Hollywood
#11 of 19 in West Hollywood
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,060 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
3,036 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palihouse West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palihouse West Hollywood

Address: 8465 Holloway Dr, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4258
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#12 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: £189 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palihouse West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palihouse West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palihouse Holloway West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing