We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Au courant sensiblities in a central spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palihouse West Hollywood
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Au courant sensiblities in a central spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Visited and stayed at Palihouse Holloway as a group of us came in town to run the Hollywood Half Marathon & 10K. It was pretty centrally located for where we were going that weekend. The decor is very 2014 with a great open floorplan atrium that opens up into the Brasserie. We stayed in a suite that was very large with a lofted area above the living area. You could have just moved right in - it was very well appointed. Items to improve include stocking the room with adequate towels (we had to ask repeatedly) and more basic accoutrements for the kitchen. Overall, it was a good experience and I would stay/visit the Palihouse again.

Room Tip: Upstairs lofted area good for sleeping. The suites do not have formal doors for closing, so if priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank violetsnpansies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihouse West Hollywood, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Violetsnpansies,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, it’s wonderful to hear that your group felt at home before your race. I will work with my team to make sure all your suggestions are addressed and would love to invite you back on your next trip to Los Angeles to enjoy our newly renovated rooftop and suites, please contact me at sean@palihouse.com prior to your next visit.

Finest regards,
Sean Noonan
Palihouse Housemaster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    44
    12
    12
    22
See reviews for
29
50
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed at the Palihouse for three nights a few days ago. Check in on a Sunday was easy and the studio was really an apartment with a full kitchen and comfortable seating areas. Linens were good as well. My only beef was no room service on Sunday or Monday nights but there are plenty of places nearby. No pay per view as well. However the front desk staff, valet, and cleaning staff was terrific and I would not hesitate to send friends to this property where wifi is free.

Room Tip: They have studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suitesl The studio is fine for one or two people and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colonelscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihouse West Hollywood, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Colonelscott,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed our staff and thank you so much for your traveler tips! We are always happy to help you find some great local dine-in or delivery cuisine when our restaurant is closed. I think you would also really enjoy our free app Palifornia, your on-the-go concierge destination for Los Angeles and beyond!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cheers,
Palihouse West Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

By far, my favorite hotel in West Hollywood. I have stayed at many of the boutique properties in the area and this one is a gem! The lobby is hip and fabulous with a chill bar and great restaurant. But the BEST thing about this place are the rooms. They. Are. GREAT! Seriously. Large and spacious with modern yet comfortable decor. I love the wall art - a series of Polaroids that I totally want to copy and do in my own house. There is a peek-a-boo window into the shower which might be odd if you are sharing the room with a friend. Glad they added valet, nice to have that now. I highly recommend this property!

Room Tip: Any room will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDNative79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihouse West Hollywood, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear SDNative79,

We cannot thank you enough for your 5 star review and wonderful info on our rooms and property. Please contact me directly on your return visit so I can reserve one of our residence style rooms with a full kitchen and terrace for you, hope to see you soon!

sean@palihouse.com – Sean Noonan | Housemaster


Best Regards,
Palihouse West Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

we loved staying in Palihouse, we stayed twice in Palihotes on Melrose before. Design is really cool, inspired us for our apartment style!
Rooms are enormous!!! More then you would expect from pictures on the website!
Bed is really comfortable! compensates the noise ! But some rooms have their windows on Hacienda Pl , and every morning the garbage is taken there at 6 am-7 am, gets noisy,even with closed windows..
Has its own patio inside the building, nice place to stay if you have to work on your computer and don't want to stay in the room!
Great location!
Overall great hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nalunalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihouse West Hollywood, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Nalunalu,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and that you found our rooms to be as wonderful and unique as we do. Please email me at sean@palihouse.com the next time you are in town, I think you would also really enjoy our newest Palihouse location in Santa Monica!

P.S - Great news, we were able to reschedule the pick-up times of the morning truck, thank you again for sharing your experience and helping us improve our guest experience.

Warm Regards
Palihouse West Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great location, gigantic clean and cozy rooms, free wifi, cool staff, good restaurant, parking on location, nice atmosphere, awesome deal.
Only bad point would be it's really loud on weekend nights which is great if you want to take part to the events (djs from 10PM to 2AM or special events) a bit less if you need/try to sleep. Though it's pretty quiet the rest of the week and will definitely go back there next time (hello pali-team, please check how to soundproof just a bit better ;))

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxxlainyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihouse West Hollywood, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear xxxlainyxxx,

We are very grateful for your five star review and so glad to hear that our amenities exceeded your expectations. We take your feedback very seriously and will continue to work on the sound quality of our guest areas. Please feel free to contact me on your return visit at sean@palihouse.com to make sure we find the perfect room for you!


Best Regards,
Palihouse West Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in August 2013 for a week and I absolutely more than enjoyed my stay. Every time I visit LA I will be sure to make the Palihouse in West Hollywood my home away from home. The service was amazing and the hotel staff was always there to help out. One night I got home late and the front desk lady helped me find a restaurant that delivered. I just loved it here. I stayed in the classic suite and the bed was very comfortable.

Absolutely loved my stay! Can't wait to return in a month!!!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihouse West Hollywood, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Asianlovesfood,

It was a pleasure to be able to provide you with such a memorable visit at Palihouse and we are all thrilled that your stay was so special. It is our goal to make sure our guests experience something out of the ordinary, so your wonderful review is much appreciated. Please come back to see us again soon to explore all that the Los Angeles culinary scene has to offer. Our head of sales Bianca is looking forward to helping you with your next reservation. bianca@pali-group.com

Warm Regards
Palihouse West Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is different in the best way! The style, the layout is cool quirky. My experience from check in to check out was fabulous. The staff was was friendly and most helpful. I had a 2 bedroom loft suite with 1 and half bathrooms, a full kitchen and 2 balconies. It was like staying in an apartment in the middle of West Hollywood for 3 days. I will be back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank velVetdeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihouse West Hollywood, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear velVetdeB,

Thank you for the lovely review and feedback. It was a pleasure having you as our guest while you visited L.A. It's great to hear our team gave you a good experience and that you enjoyed the layout of our rooms. We can’t wait to have you visit us again soon!

Finest regards,
Palihouse West Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palihouse West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palihouse West Hollywood

Property: Palihouse West Hollywood
Address: 8465 Holloway Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#12 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#12 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palihouse West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palihouse West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palihouse Holloway West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing