We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & venue”

House of Blues Sunset Strip
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.00*
and up
Hollywood Homes of the Rich and Famous Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This club features both blues and rock bands and has a restaurant with Louisiana cuisine.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food & venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

Had a great time on our 1st night in L.A. A quick bite to eat with some great service then down to see some Rock. It was Steven Adler's bands 1st show and they were fantastic - just what we wanted to see in L.A. Unfortunately my wife was carded at the entrance and hadn't brought her id (we're both in our thirties) and wasn't allowed to drink. After Adler came Steel Panther and they take off many a hair metal band that broke out on the strip 20 odd years ago.

Helpful?
Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    22
    9
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great venue, Good beer and bands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Place was really rockin, had great beer, and the atmosphere was fantastic. Sadly it finished before we were really ready to leave!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1660lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

If you ever get through to the restaurant they will tell you to call a booking service which charges you $10.
The parking is expensive so look around the area and just walk there. The food was great and so was the show, the music before the show super loud you cannot talk at all over it and had to pass notes to each other. We left early due to the deafening noise, was an experience and glad I went though after fee's and parking if you park there not cheap.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Corny, but marvellous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

We went to the 'Steel Panther' Monday residency a few weeks back, though I tend to come here every time I'm in LA. Fantastic night, It's the perfect sized rock venue, has loads of bars so you never have to wait for a drink, is full of interesting memorabilia and has a great "people watching" crowd. It's also on the Sunset Strip, which is great to have a wander down too, being rock and roll history, from the Whiskey a Go Go to the Chateau Marmont. OK, HOB is touristy, but what the heck - it's still a great night and even the restroom has character!. One gripe - the web site wouldn't take our dinner booking so we had to eat elsewhere - then we found there were plenty of tables when we got there. I'd suggest that if the web site rejects your reservation, ring them and check.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank squonkMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Another great show by Steel Panther! Fun atmosphere. They could use a waitress or two, but it was still a good time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lyndsyintheusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House of Blues Sunset Strip also viewed

 
West Hollywood, CA
West Hollywood, CA
 

Been to House of Blues Sunset Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing