We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a great hotel for work and for pleasure. I stayed 5 nights in this hotel while working in LA and the staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful. The rooms are terrific, spacious, modern and comfortable. The food is great in the restaurant and the bar tenders could not be nicer. Coffee is served in the morning in the lobby, which was a nice surprise, especially if you are on east coast time and up at 5am. The location could not be better--walking distance from restaurants, boutiques, drug store - everything you need. But again, what made it for me was the staff. I felt welcome, safe (as a single traveler) and when I needed help with anything, they were there.

Looking forward to my next stay!

Room Tip: Higher floors are better for ATT cell service.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ny1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear ny1971.
Wow! Thank you for the excellent review! I’m always excited when I hear that a guest of ours had a great stay, and it is with pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed yours. I am always so pleased when our staff is recognized. They are the heart of the hotel, and we are just so fortunate to have such nice associates. I will share your review with the team. I know they will enjoy the feedback as much as I have. Thank you for your business.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,701)
There are newer reviews for Chamberlain West Hollywood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,091 - 1,097 of 1,701 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is decorated in the Hollywood regency style, has breathtaking views at nights from the pool deck and is located in a residential neighborhood in West Hollywood. It gives you a taste of life in West Hollywood, not the usual tourist experience. Excellent restaurants on Sunset Blvd and Santa Monica Blvd are within 5 minutes on foot. Claudia at reception was excellent and made sure that we had a suitable room. All round an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC_OC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear JC_OC2013.
Many thanks for the great review and the special acknowledgement of Claudia, I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us at The Chamberlain and our terrific location. Hope we will see you again soon. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We wanted a hotel within striking distance of lots to do, but also a place to debrief and digest our experiences in between. We felt like we'd found our oasis. We loved our room--nicely appointed and quiet--and Jonathon, the doorman, made us feel like we were "coming home" when we hit the hotel door. We loved the rooftop pool. And when we got home, we couldn't wait for the first person to ask us if we'd seen anybody famous while we were in LA. How about Ewan McGregor--in the pool--at our hotel--in his tuxedo! Yes,it was for a photo shoot, but that's got to tell you their pool is pretty awesome!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank NormaShearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Norma a Shearer.
I am delighted you felt The Chamberlain was your oasis. Thank you for the great review and the shout out to Jonathan. I will be sure to share your comments with everyone. We receive many compliments on our pool deck being "awesome". I hope we will see you again soon. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at The Chamberlain a few weeks ago and just loved it. I was there for work but also squeezed in a concert at the Hollywood Bowl, lunch with friends in Venice and then dinners at Spago and Bouchon, in Beverly Hills. This property was wonderfully located to everything and I kept squeezing more and more things to do. Loved the rooms and the view but enjoyed a glass of wine at the end of my day, while sitting in the living room warmed by our fireplace...ahhh,. This hotel is nestled in a quite community but central to so much..and lots to do within a short walking distance. Found my new favorite store, Trader Joes, just one block away. The staff here was awesome, especially at the front desk, the restaurant and the valet team. From the moment we arrived, to the morning we left, we got warm and friendly service. Can't wait to go back...there is still so much more I want to see and do. Again, my new favorite hotel when in LA.. My home, away from home.

Room Tip: Get the room with the fireplace, it's worth every penny!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kehau A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Kehau A.

The Chamberlain is honored and humbled to be your “favorite place to stay.” I am delighted you mentioned so many of the reasons why our guests love our hotel, location, and most important our staff. Thank you for acknowledging our team. We so much appreciate your business and can't wait for you to return either.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Quiet and nice clean boutique hotel,reasonably priced for location. Our first room was street level which for the price felt like a basement and we requested a move - In this room the internet did not work at all which was disappointing. After moving rooms the new room was much better, high quality and quiet accommodation. However, the wifi/internet connection was quite weak still and seems to have been a problem for a while at the hotel which has an open connection (no password). No excuse really for a high end California hotel in 2013 - should be a very simple thing to get right and inexpensive. quite an inconvenience for international guests

Room Tip: avoid ground floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottjmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Scottjmcg.
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Chamberlain. I am pleased our team was able to accommodate your room change request. We did experience an internet issue during your stay and I do apologize for that inconvenience. We very much appreciate your business. Hope to see you on your next visit to our area. Please feel free to contact me personally for any future reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at The Chamberlain last weekend while in town for a concert at the Hollywood Bowl. The property is nicely situated in West Hollywood and was an easy cab ride to anywhere we wanted to go. Sat by the rooftop pool for a while and enjoyed the views and ambiance. Our room was large and nicely appointed with a good size bathroom and seating area. The staff members we interacted with were all very helpful and polite. Would definitely stay at The Chamberlain again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jessica Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Jessica Q.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Chamberlain in West Hollywood. We do have a terrific central location for easy access to so many things to do in the LA area.Thank you for acknowledging our staff, we are fortunate to have such a great team. We do look forward to seeing you again soon and very much appreciate your patronage and taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I don't get all the reviews. I was expecting the best after reading the reviews, but very disappointed.

Nice neighbourhood although not much to do in a walking distance, well I guess it's LA and people don't walk.

Showed up at the hotel, no bell man to help carrying the luggages although I was travelling with my wife and baby daughter, so couple suitcases that I had to bring over to the room by myself after a quick check-in.

I booked a large room with a kitchenette and large living room. No complaint with the size of the living room and bathroom, but comparably the bedroom was tiny and we could barely fit the crib next to the bed not to mention the lack of space for the suitcases.

The rooms were surprisingly dark, but probably had to do with the proximity of other buildings in this particular residential neighbourhood and the fact that the hotel is a low raise building. Still, not pleasant to put the lights on during the day I would say.

Room service was way below average although quick. Ordered food couple of times and never a good experience. Staff was always in a hurry, dropping the tray on the table and not setting up the tables or doing anything else but collecting the tab.
Food was average at best.

Dinner table was dirty and seems like never clean, with a ton of finger print, not ideal to have a meal in the room.

Stayed at the Sofitel in beverly hills the time before and certainly a more pleasant experience as far as service.

Won't stay there again,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Christophe L.
Thank you for your business and taking the time to review your stay at The Chamberlain. I do find it disappointing to not have the opportunity to discuss any issues personally that may arise when a guest is on property. We do offer various size suites and we certainly would have made every effort to accommodate your needs. We do hope you will visit us again in the future and I invite you to contact me personally and I will make sure we take excellent care of you and your family. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,707 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,040 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
989 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,949 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlain West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlain West Hollywood

Address: 1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: £217 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chamberlain West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located on a residential, tree-lined street in West Hollywood amid the exciting Sunset Strip and the bustling Santa Monica Boulevard, our eclectic West Hollywood boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of glamour, comfort and impeccable service. The dramatic style, unique ambiance and convenient location of our West Hollywood accommodations make it an ideal choice for a relaxing extended visit or a short LA getaway for both business and leisure travelers. Step into the glamorous 80s with our avant-garde decor complete with intricate brass detailing, cool hues with rich gold and chocolate accents and a chic retro feel. The Chamberlain West Hollywood boutique hotel features 114 spacious suites, an exclusive chic Bistro, in suite dining plus a stunning rooftop setting with 360-degree panoramic views of the Hollywood hills and elegant spaces for intimate events, private dinners or corporate meetings. Roof top pool offers private cabanas, dining and bar service. Our full service hotel also offers a complimentary 24 hour state of the art fitness center and a 24 hour business center with both MAC and PC's. A daily Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Chamberlain West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Chamberlain Hotel West Hollywood
West Hollywood Chamberlain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing