We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Surprise!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Chamberlain was recommended by friends and I stayed around the Christmas holiday. When I arrived it was about 10 a.m. and I was expecting to have to leave my bags with the bellman, but upon arriving at the check-in desk, my room was ready! Thank you Brad! This really relieved a lot of stress as I was able to have a secure place to keep my bags and unwind for a few minutes before I headed out. The hotel is conveniently located in a delightful residential neighborhood and you can walk to many little cafes including Starbucks and Coffee Bean. The photos online do not do the hotel justice. The living room area is much nicer than it appeared and even had a fireplace. The room was huge. I was on the top floor and had a good view. The hotel was well decorated for the holiday. They provided free coffee in the lobby every morning. The gym was better than a full fitness club. I loved it. We had breakfast in the Hotel Bistro. The food and service by Tara was really very good. The weather was in the 80’s, I did not bring a bathing suit however enjoyed sitting on the rooftop deck by the pool. The views were beautiful. Absolutely will return and recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ph3do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear ph3do.
We so appreciate your comments on TripAdvisor. You gave a really comprehensive review which will be very helpful to our future guests. Thank you for your comments acknowledging Brad and Tara. I am so pleased we were able to accommodate your early arrival allowing you to unwind and relax. I will share your comments with them and our entire team. The weather was amazing over the Holidays, next time bring your swimsuit.

Thank you for your business.
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    892
    489
    151
    63
    49
See reviews for
300
512
124
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Spent two nights at the Chamberlain just before Christmas. Matt at the front desk was super helpful, printing out our tickets to Lion King and giving advice on where to go/what to see. Christian in the dining room was really friendly and helpful as well, serving us a big breakfast and giving us magazines with local attractions. We were also given a very good deal with free parking, WiFi and breakfast, thanks to Matt and the manager.

The rooms were large and attractive, with both fireplace and airconditioning, but not large enough for 5 adult-size people, which we intially thought it would be. We had to get two rooms. The only downside was the first night, when the people next-door were noisy all night and into the morning, and a group ran through the hallway and slammed a door at around 5 am. Other than this, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Angie2014.
Very happy you enjoyed yourself! Thanks for the kind words about our team, we love them too. I'm always particularly proud when they are mentioned by name. I will share your comments with Matt and Cristian. I hope you also enjoyed the Lion King, it is one of my favorite shows. Many people do not realize how much live theater is available in the LA area. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your feedback and your business. On behalf of the Chamberlain team. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Any hotel is going to find The Cosmopolitan in Vegas a hard act to follow, and that is where we had arrived from when we got to The Chamberlain. It was very busy so our room was not ready until an hour after we arrived at 4pm. We were given complimentary drinks and the staff at reception were very accommodating. The shared areas of the hotel are stylish and would be fine for singles or couples but the rooms are tired and didn't feel properly cleaned. We had a suite with pull out sofa and although they knew there was 5 of us when we got to the room we were missing extra towels and shower gel/ shampoo. The toilet also became blocked on our second night there. It felt a little jaded and perhaps understaffed but the location was great and on the whole they attended to our issues promptly. We didn't eat at the hotel as the bistro seemed a little pricey and is very small. Roof bar is great. Lots of places to eat nearby. Air con unit was too noisy so switched off.
Not sure we would repeat the experience but then LA is a tricky place and the neighbourhood was quiet and safe.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Madrilenaabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Madrilenaabroad.
Thank you staying with us. I am pleased the staff were accommodating and attended to your requests promptly. I agree we do have a great roof top area,location and neighborhood. I do apologize for any delays checking in. New Years this year was extremely busy. Michigan State played in the Rose Bowl for the first time in twenty six years and we were fortunate so many of their Alumni choose to stay with us. Thank you for your business and we wish you and your family a very safe and Happy 2014.

Sincerely.
John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have stayed at the Chamberlain Hotel for many years. They have done alot of improvements and the property looks better than ever. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful when it comes to restaurants, directions,etc. This particular trip we tried to print out tickets to Magic Mountain on the computer in the business center. It required a password to update the Adobe. No one in the hotel could figure out the password for 2 days. This led to us having to go to FedEx and pay $4.25 to use their computer to do this. NOT COOL.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demetris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Demetris A.
We are so glad you enjoyed Christmas at the Chamberlain and thank you for being such a loyal customer, and for acknowledging how great the property looks. I also very much appreciate you acknowledging our staff. I do apologize you had an issue in our business center. I really do not know why we just did not print your tickets at Guest Reception. Because of your feedback I have asked our IT vendor to go through all our Mac's and PC's in the Business Center to insure everything is up to date and in working order. Please contact me personally for any future reservation. Thank you so much for your patronage. We wish you and your family a terrific 2014.

John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed at the Chamberlain Christmas week while I was visiting my daughter who lives in West Hollywood. I didn't know what to expect and was very happy with my choice! The staff was consistently friendly, helpful and efficient. The location in a quiet, lovely residential neighborhood steps away from Santa Monica Blvd. and Sunset was a welcome change from staying in hotels on bustling, noisy streets. The room with a balcony on the 4th floor was immaculately clean, large and had everything I needed to be comfortable for the week: comfy bed, sofa, fireplace, wonderful shower, great bath products, and quiet! I ordered a pot of coffee in my room every morning and it was delivered minutes later by a gracious staff member. Check-in and check-out were fast and Claudia called me a cab to the airport which arrived a minute later. I didn't make it to the rooftop pool because with so few cars on the road during the holiday week a trip to the beach was quick and easy! I hope to return next Christmas and plan to stay at the Chamberlain!

Room Tip: My room was on the 4th floor with a balcony above the entrance and I found it to be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandpRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Mary M.
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent visit over Christmas while visiting your daughter. I'm also delighted to hear your appreciation of our wonderful amenities, location, large rooms,comfy bed (they are great) fireplace, morning coffee, and most important our caring staff. I am always especially proud when they are acknowledged by name. I will most definitely share your comments with everyone including Claudia.The weather was certainly beach weather over the Holidays, glad you were able to hit the beach. I do hope we will see you before next Christmas. Thank you so much for your business. We wish you and your family a very safe and Happy New Year.

John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My family really enjoyed our first stay at this hotel over New Years. The traffic and street noise from our drive into Los Angeles disappeared as we pulled in front of the Chamberlain for an early evening check-in. The hotel is just a block or two from both Santa Monica Blvd and Sunset Blvd., but it's in a quiet green residential neighborhood between these major arteries (where car rental companies and the city express bus service passes nearby). My kids and I rode the bus into Hollywood for fun one day, and for our next stay in the LA area I plan to skip renting a car, maybe until after we are settled into this hotel. Our check-in that first evening was fast and friendly and our twins were greeted with a special snack shortly after check-in. The staff was consistently friendly, prompt and helpful during our stay, and the rooms were clean. Our son did complain about the lack of a bathtub (shower only) but he and his sister made good use of the rooftop pool.The above pluses would have been enough for me, but I also personally appreciated two details of our room; the fireplace and the windows in the bathroom!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear PaulG2014.
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Chamberlain. I am so pleased you enjoyed our great location and the amenities of our property. It sounds as if your twins enjoyed our signature children's private list. I will certainly share your wonderful feedback with the staff. I very much appreciate you acknowledging our terrific staff. We thank you for your patronage and wish you and your family a wonderful 2014. We look forward to seeing you and the family again soon.

John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel looks amazing online. Room smelt when we walked it and there was no champagne ready for my arrival when i pre ordered it. Food was nice in the bistro and staff were pretty good. It could have been a great stay if the room was aired out and i got what i ordered.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingOzLoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear TravellingOzLoz.
Thank you for your review. I am disappointed we missed your Champagne request. I am not sure what happened however will review with the staff to insure our procedures are correct. We do thank you for your business and wish you a terrific 2014.

John Douponce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#11 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#10 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlain West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlain West Hollywood

Property: Chamberlain West Hollywood
Address: 1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4142
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chamberlain West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located on a residential, tree-lined street in West Hollywood amid the exciting Sunset Strip and the bustling Santa Monica Boulevard, our eclectic West Hollywood boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of glamour, comfort and impeccable service. The dramatic style, unique ambiance and convenient location of our West Hollywood accommodations make it an ideal choice for a relaxing extended visit or a short LA getaway for both business and leisure travelers. Step into the glamorous 80s with our avant-garde decor complete with intricate brass detailing, cool hues with rich gold and chocolate accents and a chic retro feel. The Chamberlain West Hollywood boutique hotel features 114 spacious suites, an exclusive chic Bistro, in suite dining plus a stunning rooftop setting with 360-degree panoramic views of the Hollywood hills and elegant spaces for intimate events, private dinners or corporate meetings. Roof top pool offers private cabanas, dining and bar service. Our full service hotel also offers a complimentary 24 hour state of the art fitness center and a 24 hour business center with both MAC and PC's. A daily Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chamberlain West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Chamberlain Hotel West Hollywood
West Hollywood Chamberlain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing