We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views with a great quality stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Needed a chic, elegant hotel for my 20 year anniversary. After ALOT of research, I chose the Chamberlain hands down and so glad I did. Hotel staff was very welcoming and accommodating. They upgraded our room for my special occasion. The room was clean and extremely spacious. The bed was comfortable. It was very quiet and close to everything. Nestled in a beautiful neighborhood, I highly recommend you staying here. I travel alot and whats special about this hotel is you feel like your at home. Wish we could have stayed longer. You will not be sorry. Again, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacklesmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear jacklesmcd.

Thank you for choosing The Chamberlain West Hollywood to celebrate your 20th anniversary! We hope to continue to be your preferred hotel whenever your travels bring you to the LA area. Come back to see us again soon, and thank you for your fantastic review and high recommendation.

Sincerely
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

978 - 984 of 1,722 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Chamberlain in WEHO and its sister property the Le Parc are a few of my favorite places to stay on business trips. The Chamberlain enjoys a slightly better location just a few steps from Santa Monica. The neighborhood is quiet, the hotel is clean, rooms large and include a fireplace & outdoor deck. The rooftop is spectacular and the staff brings it all together with top notch friendly professional service. I'd highly recommend this property when you're traveling the LA, Hollywood, Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dougblay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Dougblay.

Thank you so much. I am honored The Chamberlain is on your favorites list in West Hollywood. I will take "Spectacular" anytime. I also very much appreciate your acknowledging our friendly top notch staff. It really means a lot. We all thank you for your business, and your high recommendation. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Regards
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Being well travelled & quite the discerning hotel customer this place hit the mark for me on many levels. Frette linens. & very comfortable bed. Check! Large suite & hotel design by Kelly Werstler. Check! Good sized bathroom with a decent shower gel. Check! Friendly & informed staff. Double check!! But the best parts for me were the details... Complimentary town car service for shopping trips to The Grove & Beverly Mall. Nice touch! Location in a lovely safe neighborhood within walking distance of Sunset blvd, supermarket & liquor store for your supplies. Perfect! Overall a great hotel experience. Only thing missing is a bell guy out front to assist with your luggage. But hey, who really cares!? The Chamberlain felt more like a chic, peaceful & well managed serviced apartment in a city that can get a bit crazy. So I hope to return again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nooshkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear nooshkin,
We can't thank you enough for your amazing review of the Chamberlain. I am delighted you hit so many of the touch points on your "check list" that our guests love, particularly our design, location, great staff, and our popular amenity of having a house car for drop off. Sounds like you did some shopping during your visit: :). I was also so excited to see the double check for the staff. We have a great team that works very hard to ensure our guests have a fun and comfortable visit with us. Many thanks for your very thorough comments and your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I just left The Chamberlain Hotel in West Hollywood after our third stay at the property and overall, we loved it!

We had booked through 'Tablet' and unfortunately, the extras that were meant to be in our booking, were not on file (50% off valet, Complimentary breakfast for two each day, welcome amenity and 2 glasses on wine on arrival).
I showed them our booking at reception and they honoured the extras right away. We did not however receive our welcome amenity by the time we left the hotel.
(We are going back to The Chamberlain next week on the same package and are told that everything will be on file and that we'll receive our welcome amenity ; )

Great things about The Chamberlain:
- on a quiet side street yet close to all the action
- great value
- lovely service
- big rooms
- great bathrooms
- valet service is very quick and friendly
- small but lovely rooftop pool


Downfalls about The Chamberlain:
- there is no service elevator and there are always staff with trollies, towels etc attempting to go up and down the lifts along with guests (the lift even stops in the kitchen)
- the elevators are slow! Allow extra time to get up and down from your room
- the air conditioning units are the old window type that are very loud
- dishes sit in the hallway and are not cleared for hours

Overall we highly recommend this hotel if you want to be close to the action but not in it.

Room Tip: Opt for a room away from the elevators on a high floor. OR perhaps a room on the ground floor would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goodluckgorgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear ggodluckgorgie.
We look forward to seeing you next week. I love your list of great things about The Chamberlain, and I am so pleased my team immediately handled your check in, and provided the items included in your package. We are in the process of installing new HVAC units. Many thanks for the high recommendation for our hotel and location. Safe travels.

Sincerely,
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I can not fault this hotel - it hit the mark on so many levels - from sunbathing by the pool on the roof underneath the Hollywood Hills and looking down to downtown LA and over Sunset Boulevard to providing te perfect launching pad for a night out in West Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Not to mention the excellent shopping and dining on Robertson Boulevard a mere stroll away. I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilAndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear NeilAndr.
We are very happy to see you consider the Chamberlain a "Superstar" and even more ecstatic to read your comments on our facilities, our staff, and location as well. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Many thanks for your business.

Sincerely,
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is an awesome boutique hotel, centrally located and lovely staff. Every staff member goes above and beyond to ensure a perfect stay. Alex (front office), Tara, Mary (Bistro), Jonathon (Driver) were fantastic and very attentive to all our needs. All the staff we encountered were excellent, just can't remember all their names! We loved the pool…peace and tranquility. Although I would suggest having housekeeping check on it more frequently as we did notice towels and dirty glasses stay put for hours, or guests having to clean up themselves, which isn't ideal. But loved it nevertheless. Happy hour was great, as was the food in the bistro. We will return time and time again.

Room Tip: All rooms are tastefully done, although some darker then others, but can be nice to return after a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear ann m.
Thank you for the glowing review, and for acknowledging so many of our team members by name. We have a very caring staff and it is always a pleasure for me to see them receive personal shout outs! You will be happy to know as a result of your comments on the pool area we have changed our scheduling to help ensure we are on top of the pool service. I appreciate you bringing that to our attention.So glad you enjoyed the Happy hour and The Bistro. Hope we will see you soon. Many thanks for your business.

Regards
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very nice hotel and extremely well-located for a visit to Los Angeles. The rooms are spacious and quiet and the staff is excellent. The rooftop pool is very nice but quite under-sized for the number of guests. We found it impossible to get a lounge chair or even a place to sit comfortably. Otherwise it was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TDLondonsw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear TDLondonsw10.
We are delighted you had a lovely stay at The Chamberlain. Thank you for acknowledging our excellent staff. I can tell you we are awaiting the delivery of all new pool furniture with expanded seating that will give us an additional six chaise loungers. We very much appreciate both your feedback and your business.

Sincerely,
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,997 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
997 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,047 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlain West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlain West Hollywood

Address: 1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: £218 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chamberlain West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located on a residential, tree-lined street in West Hollywood amid the exciting Sunset Strip and the bustling Santa Monica Boulevard, our eclectic West Hollywood boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of glamour, comfort and impeccable service. The dramatic style, unique ambiance and convenient location of our West Hollywood accommodations make it an ideal choice for a relaxing extended visit or a short LA getaway for both business and leisure travelers. Step into the glamorous 80s with our avant-garde decor complete with intricate brass detailing, cool hues with rich gold and chocolate accents and a chic retro feel. The Chamberlain West Hollywood boutique hotel features 114 spacious suites, an exclusive chic Bistro, in suite dining plus a stunning rooftop setting with 360-degree panoramic views of the Hollywood hills and elegant spaces for intimate events, private dinners or corporate meetings. Roof top pool offers private cabanas, dining and bar service. Our full service hotel also offers a complimentary 24 hour state of the art fitness center and a 24 hour business center with both MAC and PC's. A daily Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chamberlain West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Chamberlain Hotel West Hollywood
West Hollywood Chamberlain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing