We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style, style, style, in the heart of LA, or how to feel like a movie star!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Unique and gorgeous, beautifully located, exquisite from check-in to check-out… My 24 hours at Chamberlain unfolded like a dream.
One “small” concern though: huge cockroaches in my suite marching proudly in the middle of the room… Personally I don’t mind but it moderates my enthusiasm on my stay a bit. I heard it’s a global problem in L.A. but still, the building would need to go through pest control more often.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RichardDelamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Richard Delamour.

It is so nice to hear we made you feel like a Movie Star. I hope your next visit will be longer than 24 hours. Thank you for acknowledging our great location and staff. I do apologize for any unwanted visitors. We do have a very aggressive Pest Control Program however being located in a dry desert climate they unfortunately do appear occasionally. Please be assured we take your feedback very seriously and I thank you for bringing it to my attention. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to LA. Many thanks for your business.

Sincerely
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,701)
There are newer reviews for Chamberlain West Hollywood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

916 - 922 of 1,701 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had a wonderful experience at the Chamberlain over July 4th weekend. The staff were absolutely fabulous- attentive, friendly and happy to help. Location was lovely and calm in a residential neighborhood. Rooms are lovely, clean, very comfy beds and breakfasts were delicious, room service prompt, food hot and excellent.
Our new home away from home in LA.

Again staff were just sublime.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Susan L.

Thanks for your kind words. We are so pleased you felt The Chamberlain was a "Welcome LA Surprise". It is always a pleasure to see our team acknowledged for their service and guest attention. We are really fortunate to have such a dedicated group of people. It sounds as if you had a chance to enjoy some of our amenities and our location. We are honored to be your new "home away from home". Be sure to always check our Tripadvisor offers when booking or reach out to me personally if you would like. Many thanks for your patronage.

Regards
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It was recommended by a friend. The location is perfect for the shopping crowd. I thought our room was under the gym. Turns out we were under some young kids. No place to park and $38 valet. Room cost was reasonable. Comfortable and clean room

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Mike.

Thank you for your review and pointing out our location, comfortable rooms, and value that The Chamberlain offers. We do appreciate your feedback and business. We do hope you will visit again soon. We will work harder to get that 4th star from you.

Sincerely
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Had a great experience here. Spacious room (one bedroom suite), great location and excellent service from concierge to room service to valet. This was my first time at The Chamberlain and I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joemarchesini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Joemarchesini.

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we couldn't agree more that our staff is "excellent". Thank you for pointing out our spacious one bedroom suites and great location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Be sure to check our Tripadvisor offer. We often offer great specials through this link. We sincerely appreciate your wonderful review of The Chamberlain and your business.

Sincerely,
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Was upgraded which was very nice. Staff all excellent and always felt welcomed. Nice rooftop pool with happy hour 4-7pm and cute bistro with patio. Minor issues in room: window air conditioner was quite noisy so had to turn off when sleeping. Upgraded suite was cool/quirky but had limited windows and a view of an apartment building room so had to keep curtains closed a lot as the residence could see right into my whole room. Overall, amazing location and they have a shuttle service first come first serve to take you within a 3 mike radius (also helpful to download and get uber taxi app as it's cheaper and super easy to use instead of a cab). Service alone was top notch. If you can get over the minor issues, the quirk eventually charms you :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaydmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear jaydmusic.

We are delighted with your review of The Chamberlain West Hollywood. Coming from a Senior Reviewer it means a lot to us. I am so pleased you were able to enjoy the Rooftop Pool and Happy Hour. Both are very popular with our guests. As you noted our great location is central to so much of what Los Angeles has to offer. Whether it be shopping, dining, sightseeing, or nightlife there is something for everyone, and as you mentioned we have our House Car available for drop offs. I work with a terrific team and very much appreciate you acknowledging their top notch service. Many thanks for your business. Hope we will visit again soon.

Sincerely,
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here over the weekend.
It was a great experience. The staff are very accommodating. Service is absolutely impressive. I appreciated how well-trained and engaged the staff was at making the guests feel as welcome and taken care of as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIGUEL26CMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear MIGUEL26CMT.

Thank you for the "spectacular" review for your Staycation. I will share your wonderful comments with our team. We very much appreciate your business and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

very nice hotel with great location. spacious rooms, beautiful design, quiet, residential area. very helpful front desk. only one minor problem: check your billing prior to signing it. on mine there was a charge for parking (I did not have a car) and a bill for rooftop that was not mine. I know that such things sometimes happen but the hotel is so small and cosy that more attention should be paid to that area. However in general the hotel is absolutely worth recommending!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 197Alex77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear197Alex77.

We look forward to your return and thank you for your excellent recommendation. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed our spacious rooms,design and location. I understand our staff immediately corrected the error on your billing. That is good advice to always check billing. We thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing The Chamberlain.

Sincerely
John Douponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,707 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,040 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
989 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,949 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlain West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlain West Hollywood

Address: 1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: £217 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chamberlain West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located on a residential, tree-lined street in West Hollywood amid the exciting Sunset Strip and the bustling Santa Monica Boulevard, our eclectic West Hollywood boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of glamour, comfort and impeccable service. The dramatic style, unique ambiance and convenient location of our West Hollywood accommodations make it an ideal choice for a relaxing extended visit or a short LA getaway for both business and leisure travelers. Step into the glamorous 80s with our avant-garde decor complete with intricate brass detailing, cool hues with rich gold and chocolate accents and a chic retro feel. The Chamberlain West Hollywood boutique hotel features 114 spacious suites, an exclusive chic Bistro, in suite dining plus a stunning rooftop setting with 360-degree panoramic views of the Hollywood hills and elegant spaces for intimate events, private dinners or corporate meetings. Roof top pool offers private cabanas, dining and bar service. Our full service hotel also offers a complimentary 24 hour state of the art fitness center and a 24 hour business center with both MAC and PC's. A daily Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Chamberlain West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Chamberlain Hotel West Hollywood
West Hollywood Chamberlain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing