We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the train car”
Review of Carney's

Carney's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
long island, Ny
Level Contributor
127 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“love the train car”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

once I heard of this then saw it was in a train car just omg we had to come lol. delicious burgers & fries yes please!

right on sunset with a parking lot, yessss!

my husband loved the burger with chili on it. I barely saw it since he scarfed it down.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank poisonivy918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    126
    32
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun place to have a great Hotdog”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

First off let me just say that I love Hotdogs. This is one of the best hotdogs that I've had. It's a super fun place to have a hotdog. Where else in the city can you eat in a train car? The people behind the counter are very friendly and they make delicious food. My favorite is the regular Chicagoan hotdog, and my wife likes the Spicy Polish Chicagoan. The meat is very flavourful and spiced just awesomely. Would definitely recommend this place if your feeling like a good dog.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spenczoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Mans, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Keep walking !”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

10 days on a Californian road trip, this was quite possibly the worst . Probably shouldn't have come for a salad, and the hotdog was awful. My husbands chicken wrap was purple and missing half the ingreidients stated on the menu, best thing was the beer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benjamin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hits the spot late night”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

This place is perfect late night when you're on an empty stomach, but don't want to get dressed up or send more than 20 bucks. Soft bread, great fries, good burger.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cheap good & fun”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

In LA where things are so expensive Carney's is a welcome relief. Had the Chicagoan and it was good.

Helpful?
Thank sassyredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carney's also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Carney's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing