We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming experience: much more than a boutique hotel”
Review of Petit Ermitage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Ermitage
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming experience: much more than a boutique hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at Petite Hermitage 4 nights on our way back to Italy. The service is superbe, the room are very nice and warm and the rooftop on four floor a unique place for breakfast, dinner and for a relax in the pool.
The food is excellent and we enjoyed every moment we spent there.
It is not a cheap hotel, but it worths every dollars.

Room Tip: Mid suites are a jewel, if you can afford a higher expense go for the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaoloPugni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas-James B, General Manager at Petit Ermitage, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Our goal is to provide a unique Experience to all of our guests, this is what we do best!
Our guests come back over and over because they feel right at home, I know that you will choose us again next time you visit LA. Just make sure to e-mail me.

Best,

Nicolas
nicolas@petitermitage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    229
    87
    43
    47
See reviews for
87
423
92
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kerobokan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We have spent a night there on July 31st.
From the amazing deco (retro vintage) to the service, everything was "wow".
Good valet service.
Attention to details is everywhere. Classic music playing in the room upon arrival, steamer at disposal for ironing a shirt, comfy bed, original and very good bath tub... Everything is this room was beautiful and efficient.
They even have a bikini for sale in the dressing room in case you do not have yours!
We also had a couple of cocktails on the rooftop, which is amazing. The French bartender was very professional and our cocktails made with a very good hand.
The pool, sofas, chairs, sunbeds, lamps and amenities on this Rooftop were just outstanding, view on the Hollywood Hills, so in the heart of everything.
Finally, we finished our stay with a lunch with 2 friends on the rooftop, and what a surprise. The Mediterranean cuisine was also amazing. The salmon tartare so smooth and tasty...
Well, there is no doubt that I will come back. We already have spread the word. And our friends living around already heard about this place without never got a proper review. It's done now.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BoucletteBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas-James B, General Manager at Petit Ermitage, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Amazing review! Thank you so much for that.
E-mail me next time you plan a visit to LA as I would love to be your ally before, during and after your stay.

Looking forward to your future visit.

Nicolas
nicolas@petitermitage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great service. Beautiful hotel. Great location. Wonderful rooftop. The hotel is very artistic and has a lot of wonderful touches. The rooms have kitchenettes. The gym is not very useful at all but there are very good paid gyms nearby. Despite being close to the weho strip, the hotel is very quiet. It's an easy walk to sunset or Santa Monica blvd

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanps3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas-James B, General Manager at Petit Ermitage, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thanks for the review and for staying with us!

As you mentioned the location is great as our gem is nestled between tow major happening boulevards and the best part is that the hotel is quiet thus perfect for relaxing.

Petit Ermitage caters to the ones who want to live an experience while away from their home. Every guests I engage with describes Petit Ermitage as feeling like a home away from home thanks to our wonderful staff and incredible set-up. This is a must go to hotel when planing a visit to LA.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you need any future assistance with accommodations.

Best,

Nicolas
nicolas@petitermitage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Truly a hidden gem. We were looking for a place that we could stumble home from a night on Santa Monica and we got so much more. The roof top pool, lounge restaurant were fantastic. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Our room was large and spacious. It came with a kitchenette, cute but we were not planning on cooking dinner. The half sized bottles of in room's bar was much nicer than the traditional "mini-bar". There was nothing mini about this room's libations. A must do. Suck it up and put out the $$$, it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas-James B, General Manager at Petit Ermitage, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Robert,

It was great that you reached out to me directly before your stay with us. I am glad we were able to meet as well upon your check-in.
I told you you would not be disappointed with our little secret gem. Once you try our property you never want to stay anywhere else.
You have my cell phone and e-mail so continue contacting me with anything I may be able to assist with.

Nicolas
nicolas@petitermitage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

from the moment you arrive i the lobby you can tell this is going to be a lovely hotel. The staff were very friendly. The room 612 was superb with a lovely with a great little balcony with a street view and just 20m from the pool on the roof.

We had dinner on the roof too, which was delicious, although a bit pricey, but watching the sun set over LA was a perfect end to the day... before we ventured out to the Laugh Factory comedy club.

Before you leave, use the toilet downstairs to the left of the reception - that alone is an experience!

Room Tip: stay on the 6th floor and get a balcony,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenkins79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas-James B, General Manager at Petit Ermitage, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello,

Thanks for the wonderful review. We do not have a 6th floor but I am going to assume you stayed in one of our Master Quarters room on our top floor which is on the 4th floor.
The food at Petit is delicious and is worth every penny in my opinion, we offer an amazing "petit dejeuner" as well every morning and a variety of fresh juices and other wonderful dishes.
I am glad you liked our bathroom downstairs, did you go to the ones on our rooftop as well? They are a lot of fun.
On your next visit to LA make sure to come back and stay with us. You may contact me directly with any requests you would like.

Nicolas
nicolas@petitermitage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
296 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

They have a unique beautiful design. The entrance, corridors, rooms are designed in detail. The restaurant and pool in the rooftop is very nice. Valet parking only. The hotel staff is very gentle. Very close to Santa Monica blvd and Sunset blvd.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas-James B, General Manager at Petit Ermitage, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks Erkin!

Come back and visit soon. Make sure to e-mail me so that I can help you book your accommodations.

Nicolas
nicolas@petitermitage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My boyfriend and I had a good time in Petit Ermitage, however it was not excellent due to several details:
Room was very nice, however the bathroom was not 100% ok, fan was not working that meant we have to leave the door open to avoid excessive humidity.
Also, the room was a little bit noisy. We could heard people walking in the aisle.
Room didn't have "do not disturb" label, and cleaners kept trying to get into the room. They woke us up several times.
On the other hand, staff were so friendly and nice, we just found them a little bit too relax, which resulted in service being a little bit slow.
Lovely roof garden and the restaurant is just beautiful.. It was my favorite place in the hotel.
We would stay again in Petit Ermitage just because I loved the roof garden and the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarthaMartinez1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas-James B, General Manager at Petit Ermitage, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for giving us a 5 stars review despite the few challenges you mentioned.
Just e-mail me next time you plan a visit so that I can help you with accommodations and so that I can upgrade you for the inconvenience you experienced.
I have worked in many hotels and one thing I can tell you is that our staff is nothing but friendly and gracious which is rare in LA.

E-mail me!

Nicolas
nicolas@petitermitage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,641 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,663 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,814 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Marquis
Sunset Marquis
#7 of 19 in West Hollywood
553 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Ermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Ermitage

Property: Petit Ermitage
Address: 8822 Cynthia St, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#7 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Ermitage 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashioned after a private pied-a-terre, Petit Ermitage offers guests an intimate sanctuary in which to take refuge from the bustling city of Los Angeles. Nestled on a quiet street in West Hollywood, but located just steps from the Sunset Strip, Petit features an extensive art collection, eclectic European antiques, custom-crafted mattresses, 618 thread count sheets, in-room fireplaces, balconies and hand-woven Turkish carpets. The Private Rooftop - replete with native gardens, a salt water pool, cabanas, an outdoor sunken fireplace and 360 degree views of the Hollywood Hills - is considered one of the premiere dining spaces in LA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Ermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Ermitage Hotel West Hollywood
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit West Hollywood
Valadon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing