We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Ermitage
Nearby Hotels
Chamberlain West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Montrose Suite Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Andaz West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Parc Suite Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$462
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Tower Hotel(West Hollywood)
US$456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grafton on Sunset(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chateau Marmont(West Hollywood)
US$781
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveller rating
699
247
96
45
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
247
96
45
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop gardenboutique hotelsalt water pooljunior suitelos angelessanta monica blvdquiet streettucked awaysmall hotelhollywood hillsresidential areasunset stripvalet parkinglounge areahotel guestsfavorite hotelmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
923 - 928 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2010

I decided to spend a few days in LA and invited a girlfriend to join me; usually, I stay in Santa Monica but decided to change and give the Petit a try and IT WAS SOOOO WORTH IT. The staff is incredibly friendly, helpful, front desk very knowledgeable and willing to go the extra mile; valet and door guys were extremely nice, acommodating and always smiling; the terrace bar was spectacular, "mean" margaritas, and their staff, specially their barman, were professional, welcoming and friendly. Can't wait for my next trip to LA. Very close to restaurants and fun places.Well done guys with this place

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floptillwedrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K90069, Director of Marketing & Public Relations at Petit Ermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2010

Thank you for visiting us and noting how gracious and accommodating our staff was during your stay. We’re so pleased you enjoyed the margaritas in our Private Rooftop Club! Thank you for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Stayed at the hotel for twelve nights, and enjoyed most of our stay. There's a nice roof with a pool and the rooms are spacious and clean. The gentlemen operating the valet service are also most helpful and kind. (Be advised parking costs 30 dollars a night!)

Some of the staff at the frontdesk and restaurant however do have quite a bit of attitude, some are even outright unpleasant. We also had an incident regarding a theft in our room which the hotel handled very poorly, and that didn't exactly help the matter. Very disappoiting as we were very much looking forward to staying at the hotel, seeing as I have been there once before, but now I most surely will take my business elsewhere next time I go to L.A.

Kenneth, Norway

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oslo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K90069, Kristen Daie Director of Marketing & Public Relations at Petit Ermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2010

Thank you for staying with us and noting our spacious and clean suites as well as the courteousness of our valet staff. Petit Ermitage is pleased to offer its guests complimentary in room safes as well as secure lock boxes. Our property also features a state of the art security camera system as well as track able door locking mechanisms on each and every suite and 24 hour security officers on property 365 days a year. Guest reviews are an integral part of our continued commitment to improving our customer service. We thank you for providing this feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

You couldn't beat the beauty or cleanliness of this hotel. It was definitely made for high-class guests. But, apparently the front desk staff didn't feel we were as high-class as we should have been. One woman was rather insulting when we asked where in walking distance we could go for dinner. She recommended a certain street and the man on duty said he would have sent us to the Sunset Strip. She said "Oh...really?" and then turned to us and said "The Sunset Strip is very trendy and expensive." The valets were wonderful, helpful, and friendly. The drinks were over-priced for what you got. The food was okay. The beds were *not* comfortable and the other hotel guests were extremely noisy and kept waking us up. The air conditioner was not easy to work. The internet only worked one of the days we were there. Overall, it was a good-enough experience but I wouldn't stay there again or recommend it. You paid for the looks, not the quality.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjones2316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K90069, Director of Marketing & Public Relations at Petit Ermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2010

Thank you for noting the cleanliness and attractiveness of our property. We are a bohemian chic establishment and pride ourselves on keeping our property immaculate while simultaneously providing a relaxed, warm and familial atmosphere for our guests. Thank you for also recognizing our valet staff. As the property is under new management, we are currently in the developmental phases of creating a personalized concierge book with which our Front Desk staff will be equipped to offer tailored recommendations to each area in Los Angles – all of which are easy to access due to our central location. We are committed to the continual improvement of our customer service and thank you for taking the time to review us after your stay and provide feedback on our services. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

Other reviews have given the acknowledged positives, the roof top pool area and the general eclectic nature of the facility including the hallways,but let me emphasize the negatives which irritated me. First there is no fitness center and no arrangements made with any close private operation. Second there are no coffee/tea facilities in the rooms. Third as mentioned elsewhere there is the $30 per day mandatory valet parking. Fourth if you venture to the roof deck beware of pricing....a small breakfast bowl of oatmeal is $13. No single issue warrants a condemnation but they serve to add up to a result that I wold not leap at an opportunity to return in the future..their ranking on tripadvisor is warranted

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qwertVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K90069, Director of Marketing & Public Relations at Petit Ermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2010

Thank you for staying with us! We’re so pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy our Private Rooftop Club while you were with us and noted our unique décor. Each of our 80 suites, our lobby and our hallways feature hand painted walls as well as an art collection that is unique on each floor. We are very pleased to secure passes to local fitness clubs for guests and we will be further pleased to debut our newly renovated gym in the next few weeks. We are also pleased to offer the convenience of valet parking which is competitively priced for West Hollywood, allows our guests easy access at all times to their vehicles and improves mobility for shopping, sightseeing or business meetings about town. A variety of French press teas and coffees are served in our Club and a fresh cappuccino or espresso is a lovely way to start the day amongst the butterflies and hummingbirds in our rooftop garden. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Was there for New Year's weekend and chose the hotel because it was close to the bars on Santa Monica Blvd. Room was well laid out with desk, couch, bed, and felt very spacious, but was not large. I didn't use the pool or room service, so I can't comment on that, but the front desk staff and valet staff was very friendly and helpful. I could not get the AC/heat unit to work, but the weather was such it was not an issue. I was able to open the window without the neighborhood noise being too much, yet it was an easy two block walk to Santa Monica Blvd. Cell service was inconsistent with my cell phone, but that was true in most of the area with AT&T

Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
Thank not-there-now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K90069, Director of Marketing & Public Relations at Petit Ermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2010

Thank you for ringing in the New Year with us! Located in the heart of West Hollywood, our location is central to the most desirable places in Los Angeles as well as walking distance from both the restaurants and shops on Santa Monica Boulevard and the clubs on Sunset Avenue. Thank you for noting how friendly our front desk and valet staff were during your visit and the spaciousness of our suites. All of our suites include working fireplaces, hand crafted mantles, step-down living areas and furniture that has been sourced from around the globe. Thank you again for beginning 2010 with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews